My Splinterlands Buy, Hodl and Sell strategies - not clear cut what to do!

The recent excitement around Splinterlands is making it difficult for me to stay focused on my work flow!

Honestly, the first distraction is just the inclination to keep looking at the value of my Splinterlands assets, the second distraction is strategising about asset accumulation maximisation....

One has to decide between the following:

  • SPS
  • DEC
  • LAND
  • CARDS
  • SPT
  • DICE

I'm floundering about how to balance everything, but here are my gut thoughts...

SPS - sell the spike then buy like crazy

For me this is an easy sell for now - with a drop currently valued at $3-400 a day those prices are very unlikely to last.

And I'm putting in buy orders at a lower price.

I'd like 100K of these staked in the game by the end of September, that's my target.

I've got a loose plan to sell SPS for Cake, stake Cake for SPS, and then when the price of SPS stabilises - stop selling but pool with BNB and swap the Cake rewards for more SPS.

I'll be interested to see what staking rewards are like in-game - it might just be better to do that, we'll see!

SPT - hodl and curate and write like crazy

The SPT price has been the beneficiary of the most recent INSANE buy pressure...

Current buy orders at $0.008, with recent buys all the way up to $0.02 (!)

Screenshot 20210728 at 09.58.45.png

I left this buy order open from a week or so ago, the point I stopped accumulating:

Screenshot 20210728 at 09.59.03.png

I have a lot of SPT - around 850K. so I'm not buying more, but I will be looking to earn by curating and posting to Splintertalk.

Land Plots - sell, gradually

I'm thinking NOW is a good time to sell plots, before the Tract and Region owners can crack into their goody bags and probably bring the price down.

But I'm reluctant to sell off too many, land gives you a lot of SPS airdrop points, but when they're selling for $130 a pop, it's hard not to offload a few....

DICE PACKS - I'll leave them

These are easy - not great value, instead I'm going to stack some Dollar Dollar (or HBD) to go in hard on the Chaos Legion launch.

DEC - Hodl then pool

I'm sure the DEC price can't go up anymore>?

But then again I thought that when it was half its current price and had 150K drained in that BUSD-DEC pool on Cub - so for now I'm hodling what I've got left, maybe for months and when the price stabilises (which might be were it's at now) - I'll pool again to double my SPS rewards.

And of course I'll try and play my 30 battles or whatever it is a day to earn DEC rewards in game!

Cards - Keep buying gradually

Well, they are the backbone of the game, aren't they!

So I'm going to keep buying gradually, get back to levelling up my key cards, and building my 'stake to the future land' secondary deck - I still don't have a maxed deck, I probably never will.

I'm also thinking about just renting out my main deck and renting lower down the orders and playing that way - maybe, juries still out.

But besides maybe trading a few across to Wax, and buying back cheaper on SL main, I'm not planning on selling a single card!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency