Did we all Have Fun Playing the Reverse Curation Game...?

It was fun while it lasted, the reverse curation game, once you got over the perversity of it all!

The general gist was that any post published before HF25 had its curation returns reset when people voted on it after HF25 - so if a post had a value of $50 prior to HF25 and one person voted on it after HF25 they could net the entire 50% of curation returns for themselves, leaving nothing for the pre HF25 voters.

A lucky few people who managed to snipe early benefitted from this, before the 'masses' caught on and those 'reset curation' returns were shared between more people, and as always I was a bit late to the party but managed to earn a reasonable amount by voting posts near to their payout window:

Screenshot 20210706 at 19.35.26.png
My main @revisesociology account

The bottom row above is my 'ordinary' pre HF25 curation returns, then the $3.55 is before I realised the 'reset', and then gradually I get into 'late voting' - toping out in the last couple of days with a 5 times greater curation return, although that depleted my VP down to around 30%.

And now I'm letting it recover a little, voting a little on some late posts (although not too many more, this ends at 14.00 Weds, but mostly it's back to business as usual)!

Of course with depleted VP I'll now be earning less for the next couple of days than usual, which will offset those two high earning days a little, but all in all I'm probably around 100%, which isn't bad!

I know that some people did A LOT BETTER.

Frankly I'm glad it's over, this has been a little weird!

How did you do in the reverse curation game?

NB Tribes were unaffected by this, which was something of a relief at least.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency