My First Withdrawal of SLP from Axie Infinity

I have been playing AI for about two weeks now. So far I have been able to complete level 12 with my Axies. Yep, it has been quite tough crossing the levels with the axies that I have. Which is why I have been planning on upgrading my axies after a month. In this way I would be able to complete higher levels and also, it would consume much less time than it is now. So fingers crossed!


The process of withdrawal is not that complicated. But the fact which is irritating is the GAS FEES on ETH! This is such a pain (especially when the network is busy). It took mine almost $30 to withdraw of $260 from the game. Now that I am thinking, it is better to withdraw once a month from this expensive game lol! Or else every time I would gather to withdraw it would become a pain in the back for me and the profits would definitely be much less than I have calculated. Well, let me share the procedure just in case any axie player is thinking to withdraw.



Screenshot (88).png


  • Click on the Ronin Withdrawal. Since our SLP is in ronin wallet, it is necessary to withdraw from Ronin wallet to Metamask. Until this step, everything went well. But coming to think about the gas fees, from the next step it becomes a real hazard.

Screenshot (89).png


  • Once the above step is done we approached the next step. As you may see below, input your ethereum address, where you want your SLP to be sent to. On the next asset box, select SLP. Once that is done, on the Amount tab select max or the amount you want to withdraw. Once that is done click Next.

Screenshot (90).png


  • As you may see, the next two steps are easy to go through. Click the confirm button and your transaction will go through. On the next pop up window you will see the I understand button. And you will be good to go to next phase.



  • Few more steps and you will receive your SLP in your metamask wallet. Once you check the pending withdrawals, you will need to confirm it. This is the confirmation of Metamask aka ETH transaction, which will cost you money ;) You will need ETH as gas fees. Confirm it as soon as the pop up of metamask opens up and you will be good to go.

Screenshot (93).png


Once the transaction goes through, you will receive your SLP in your metamask wallet. If you do not have SLP coin added into your metamask wallet here is the contract address 0xcc8fa225d80b9c7d42f96e9570156c65d6caaa25 add it and you will see your visible SLP!


Now the next step is to take your SLP to your Binance wallet or you may as well sell it on uniswap as your choice. But from what I saw you will need WETH to transfer from metamask to your Binance wallet (I have not tried it yet). I choose the uniswap path. While all this, the whole process cost me around $60 worth of GAS Fees. Now I withdraw around $260 and I have paid $60 as gas fees. Which is really trouble some for a user like me. And also it is a pain in the back to see one third of your income is going for the sake of Gas fees. How terrible is that!! Which is why it is better to withdraw in a month or even more than that, for the sake of saving some money as gas fees!


Precaution :


I asked for a query in Axie Server and there were various fake users started to contact me via dm and they started to ask for private information of mine. I was quite surprised as I was not expecting such quick responses from these many people and that even all at once. So be-aware of these scammers and be alert so that you do not give away your private information to them.

Be Aware!!





Best regards
Rehan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency