My Delegation Issues & I Need Help Fixing It

Hi guys, how are you doing? I hope you are having a nice day today. We have all been feeling a little sad regarding the crypto price crash, I guess this is the time we experience the rainy days while we wait for our sunshine. I’m tired of buying the dip, no extra free unused fiats for now. But for now let’s distract ourselves from the market and charts. Let’s focus on other things, you can call friends and have a nice conversation, watch a movie or go out and have some fun while the market prices rejuvenate.

Well I have an issue with my Hive power delegation. This has been going on for weeks now and it’s becoming a problem for me. I realized that whenever I try delegating HP to an already delegated hiver, I end up un delegating the quantity I want to delegate from the already Delegated HP. For instance, let’s say I have 250 HP Delegated to Mr A and I want to delegate extra 100 to make it 350 HP, I end up seeing 150HP as the delegated HP and 100 as the undelegated HP waiting 5 days to be reclaimed back to my wallet.

3A80789B-A983-4D67-A768-D5D2D805E1AF.jpeg

I don’t experience such when delegating to a hiver I haven’t Delegated before. This is the 7th time am noticing this. I once noticed it when I used @ecency to delegate, but I asked @quochuy and he suggested I use a different front end or tool to delegate, which I did, I used the @peakd tool and it went smoothly. Days later I tried delegating to a previously delegated user and it happened again using @peakd tool this time. Later on I decided to try the hive.blog wallet to delegate and it happened again.

I don’t know what am doing wrong or how am doing it but I need a solution please, I have 400HP sitting on the Undelegate process and I need to wait for 3 days before I can reclaim it. Don’t know if I will delegate because I don’t want same thing to keep happening again. Has this ever happened to anyone? Or is there a Dev team I have to talk to?

Thank you in advance for your suggestions and solutions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency