BTC Looking Bearish. We're in for a rough ride!

bear.png

Today's trades put me in the red for the first time this month. The potential bounce I was expecting from WAVES wasn't enough to give me a gain from my entry position, which led to a loss that ate up quite a bit of the previous day's profits. Thankfully it seems like GMT is back in the game as the volatility is present once again! As always, anything I mention here is not financial advice but my thoughts and my plans on the tokens discussed.

BTC Situation

BTC is now making a move towards a retest of the 40k area support. This is how it looks in the daily.

image.png

If we look at the Weekly, things are still in the undecided but leaning bearish stage. It looks like a lower high was created as the downtrend continues, but if the major support areas hold, the once lower high could be a higher high from the short term perspective. This will lead to an upward move to go for a small bull cycle.

image.png

My Trades Today

WAVES

image.png

WAVES hit my LONG trade's CL several times today. This was extremely annoying as I expected a solid pump today, but got solid dumps. Today's big losses came from WAVES but it's still part of my watchlist! That pump is coming. I can feel it!

GMT Playground

Towards the latter part of the day, GMT became really active as it started crashing. Shorting was the key to earning here but there was money to be made in the bounces.

Credits

  • Charts taken from Tradingview.com.
  • Pictures made using Canva.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency