The Journey So Far - Few Weeks After Playing Splinterlands




Cover picture from @splinterlands

The hive blockchain presents users with a lot of opportunities. Web3 gaming is one of these opportunities that hive contributes to the cryptocurrency community.

Several games run on the hive blockchain and one of the most talked about and most played games is the splinterlands card game. I signed up for the game not long ago and hence I am still very much a new player.



I signed up after hearing a lot of good things from my friends and from the zealy campaign. I heard splinterlands was a fun hive game that also rewards players with its tradable assets. After all that, I bought my spell book and started playing the game. Just confirming from my profile on the splinterlands website, I signed up for the game in December 2023.

Battles



Since signing up I have played 59 battles each in the modern league and wild league. I have won 32 battles in the wild league but won 34 battles in the wild league. I am in the bronze rank for both leagues.

Battling has not been easy but with the help from my friends, I am finding it easier with each passing day. It feels different each day cos I discover a new rule set almost every day and a new card almost all the time.

In Game Currency



So far I have 500 SPS staked in game which is worth almost $14 at the time of writing. I have been told the more SPS I have the more rewards I will earn.

The other in game currency which is DEC is a total of 795.358. From what I know this is what you can use to rent and buy cards. And to also buy potions.

Items


I have 1 rebellion pack which I have not opened yet. I do not own any card for now. I use the starter packs which I have access to because of the spell book I bought.

I have a spell book, 1 alchemy potion and 2920.487 credits. I have used some of the credits to rent cards.

Cards

I have no owned cards but I have cards rented and delegated to me. My delegated cards are from my friend @yahuzah.



And I have rented a few from the market.



Plans

I am finding my feet in the game and so far it has been very fun and interesting. I aim to buy more SPS and also DEC. I also aim to rent more cards to help me win more battles.

It is my aim to buy some chaos packs and rebellion packs so I can grow my deck. I plan to invest as much as I can in the game.

Source of pictures used

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency