Bitcoin kiosk in Krakow: my bizarre experience

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I would like to share my recent experience with a Bitcoin kiosk here in Krakow with you today. I knew about this cool looking Bitcoin kiosk for some time as I had already passed by a few times before.


IMG_20201108_132602.jpg


However, it was not until a couple of days ago when I finally decided to go inside to check it out. To my unpleasant surprise though, behind the fancy door, there was a very dark, shady room filled with dense cigarette smoke and occupied by two dubious guys who seemed to be disturbed by me. I asked them if that was a place to buy some Bitcoins. They answered simultaneously but while the first dude said "yes", the other one said "no". They looked at each other confusedly and then they both said "no". One of them then threw in that the place was actually an internet cafe. With no tables, apparently...

I literally spent just a few seconds inside but it felt like hours and I was really happy to be back on the street again. I don´t know what that place was like before but right now, it resembles anything but a Bitcoin kiosk.

Has anyone been there? I am asking because the 2018 SteemFest was held in Krakow and if this Bitcoin kiosk was already there back then, the chances are that some participants checked it out. It´s located pretty close to the center, at the corner of the Jozefa Dietla and Wielopole streets.

I am sure with Bitcoin pumping so strong these days, probably reaching a new ATH very soon, people would flood spots like this but it´s important to keep the kiosks decent and presentable. We need to get rid of all the doubtful connotation in crypto.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency