Saturday Savers Club/Week 1

Helloooooo beefriends, I'm back with another Saturday Savers' Club post, having just completed my first week! :) I've been dropping HBD into savings since last week in a modified version of the 365 Day Saving Challenge. So here are my results so far:

So after 8 days of saving, I have $8.28 HBD in savings earing that sweet, sweet 10% interest. :) As you can see, I am just dropping in whatever I have in the moment, rather than imagining that I'm always going to have a higher amount of coins later for the ease of putting in small amounts now. Plus, compound interest, man - if I can put in higher amounts in the beginning and leave them there all year, it will earn me more interest than if I started with all small amounts. So on days where I have a nice post payout, I'm putting in dollars; on days where I have a smaller amount of curation rewards, I'm putting in cents.

What are my goals?

Well, aside from the ever-present goal of NOT struggling to make ends meet, I have always wanted to get a full-sized keyboard. So a keyboard is my goal! And the rest might go into Hive Power, EDS tokens, groceries ...who knows, we'll see what life is like a year from now. ;) And this is assuming I don't need to snatch some away to make rent one month out of desperation. But that's what savings are for, right? A cushion for life emergencies. But I'm hoping to keep it going and earn that 10% interest on HBD savings! 😃

So that's my report for this week. Are you doing the savings challenge (or another one, I know some people are doing an autumn challenge), too?

bee good.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency