Goodbye 2023, You Treated Me Well .:. #MyHiveGoals 2023

Can't complain too much this year... It was much better than I expected and I have almost reached ALL my goals... Besides these #MyHiveGoals, I have done many more things on HIVE than I planned... So, all in all, 2023 did treat me well!

I have raised my HivePower goal from 75K to 79K and I reached both and I accumulated double the GLX tokens than I have planned... On the other side, I didn't accomplish my LEO Power goal by a little, but I will get there in the next week or two, so no worries about that!


Goodbye.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Along with these goals, I was investing a lot of my time in the @liotes project which I'm running with @achim03... We launched our Hive Witness node last month which was a huge step forward in our commitment to HIVE (btw. you can vote for our witness here)... As we reinvest all our HivePower into the project, our @liotes.voter has grown a lot! People understood the vision behind it and we received a nice amount of delegations, which led to the next important point, @Ourpick curation sub-project, powered by Liotes!

Our curation team grew and along with @achim03 and myself, we have two more members, @mypathtofire and @jesuslnrs! Altogether, we are supporting numerous different communities and the plan for 2024 is to onboard even more curators, and add more supported communities... As our HivePower grows, we will expand the team!

On October 18th this year, I started my first live-stream show ever! Last Wednesday it was the 10th edition and if you are interested in participating, check out my older posts and follow my account for future announcement posts! The show runs in the Ecency Discord atm, but I hope we will have a quality live stream platform on HIVE, and it would be great to move the action "on-chain"!

Regarding my other crypto investments, I'm satisfied with the results, especially with my discipline... I sucked at it in the past cycle, but this year, I wasn't chasing prices and I was much more patient than before... That helped me with buying some great tokens at almost a bottom price!

What are the plans for 2024? I will leave that for the next post, next year... 😃


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Let's go back to the #MyHiveGoals part of the post, the last one in 2023, let's check out HiveStats...


hivestats1.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

I skipped one week of these #MyHiveGoals reports so my numbers are much bigger than usual... I reached my 79K HivePower goal yesterday which was my "adjusted" goal for this year!!! I'm still calculating my goal for 2024, but I'm still not sure which number to shoot... 😃 100K is in my sight for sure, but maybe I should try to reach a few thousand over that number? The thing is that everyone expects a big bull run next year, which means profit-taking, and I wouldn't like to miss that... I will not power down my HIVE for sure, but I could push less if the HIVE price goes significantly up...

Because of all that, I'm thinking of adding the HBD goal for the first time, as the idea is to take profits into HBD... I will see in the next few days which goals to pick...


Regarding the LEO Power goal, this is the only 2023 goal that I didn't reach... 😞 I was pushing hard to the last hours of the year, but I didn't get there... I have buy orders for LEO tokens waiting to be filled, and it will happen in the next week or two... I'm less than 500 LEO tokens from my yearly goal...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

GAMING GOALS - Flexible Goals

Last week, I reached my Rising Star goal too! The idea was to accumulate 15K cards at the end of 2023, and I got even a few hundred over that number! Also, I had a specific way how I wanted to reach it, without buying tons of cheap cards from the market! Instead of doing that, almost all the cards that I have accumulated came from opening packs... I began the year by opening 24 packs per week, and in the last few weeks, I was opening 60 packs per week!!!

As Rising Star is one of my favorite games on HIVE, I would like to continue creating goals for it, but I'm still not sure in what way... Other players that are ranked higher than me are buying additional cards to go up in rankings and I would have to do the same if I want to stay where I am now... But, in some way, that would be "cheating" my goal... If you have an idea of what goal to create regarding Rising Star, let me know in the comment section... :)


The news regarding my GLX tokens goal is that, after reaching it, I have already unstake some tokens and added them as liquidity into the diesel pool... During the week, game developers have added rewards for the liquidity providers and I have added half of my stack... I did sell half for SWAP.HIVE, but those tokens are paired as liquidity and not spent...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on December 31st, 2023 are:


MyHiveGoals2.png


Liotes Divider Blue.png

These are my initial goals for 2023 created on January 15th, 2023:


MyHiveGoals02.png

Join me in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! It is fun, motivating, and will keep you focused!

Thank you for your time,
See you next year!

ph

PS. None of this is financial advice of any kind...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! 🍷🎆🎅


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency