Game or Reality? .:. dCity Investment Progress

It's scary how the dCity game is very look-alike the reality today... We have hit 100% taxes, and watch out, don't leave your keys to the game it will take your SIM out from your wallet! Just kidding... they will not... I hope...

But, if you compare it with real life, that isn't that far from the truth... I don't know about you, but all these big companies have the right to take money from my bank account whenever they want... And I'm not talking about banks (they can do whatever they wish), but about electric companies, water, tax, etc...

At this moment, I'm not sure who is the "prophet" today? The dCity game, or our reality, and the game is just following?

dCity001.png
Screenshot from the game

At the very beginning, I would like to clarify few things... dCity is a kind of investment game, which implies that you have to invest money (crypto, or however you want to call it) that you can play it... And that means that you can win, but you can also lose your investment... So, NEVER, but NEVER invest more than you can afford to lose... I have invested an amount that I can afford to lose, and I'm fine with that...

pg divider203.png

Yes, you saw it right when you opened your dCity account, that is NEGATIVE income on the map... It doesn't mean that they will take your money, but it does mean that you will not receive anything that day (except WAR profits and extra rewards for rankings)...

I was worried before for the game, but seeing some of the OGs of this game quitting, makes me even more worried... Anyways, I will not quit, but continue to split my 50% withdrawals, 50% reinvesting profits strategy... I know it will not get me far away, but I will be there... ;)

I have increased the population of the main city by a couple of souls, and I have worked a bit on the creativity aspect, too... In the background, I have unlocked complete Economy branch technology, and I'm working on unlocking Health at the moment...

pg divider203.png

The reason why my main city is at the same amount of citizens is that I have transferred them into my second city... It has almost 30 people more, and I have moved some farms and Ad Agencies too, just to push more creativity there...

All the rest is the same, and as you can see, taxes are here the same, so no income in this one at all... (in the first one I have MICs, so there is something... at least)

dCity002.png
Screenshot from the game

pg divider203.png

The SIM token market always surprises me... :) Firstly, I did say last week that we will probably see some big move in the price, and it did happen 2 days after that post... Also, I did say that it will probably go down, but that was something that everyone expected...

The thing that surprised me is that the price is recovering last 2 days! Maybe 100% tax has sense and it stopped the dump, or it's something else that is the reason... If you know more about it, please let me know in the comment section...

SIMCharts.png
Screenshot Leodex.io

As I said at the beginning, seeing big players planning exit strategies doesn't motivate me a lot to continue with explorations of the game... Besides the fact that I didn't have time for playing during the week, that is another reason for not having that "spark" for diving deeper into it... What's your view of the game? I would like to hear what are your plans with your decentralized cities...

All that I have stated in this post are MY OPINIONS and SPECULATIONS about the game... Please DYOR and give me your opinion in the comment section... I would like to hear what do you think about all this!

Thank you for your valuable time,

ph


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency