At the Same Spot As 2.5 Years Ago .:. #MyHiveGoals 2024

What would be your first thought after reading that title? That my crypto portfolio is worth the same (USD) amount as it was 2.5 years ago? If you are not in crypto, you would probably have an impression that I just wasted 2-3 years of my life on something that is not worth doing... On the other side, if you are in crypto, you will have second thoughts and ask yourself... Wait a minute, at these moments, 3 years ago we were at the cycle top and today we are at the beginning of the bull run!

To be more exact, 3 years ago, in March 2021 we were climbing that first bull market mountain (we had 2 tops that year) when BTC went to 64K, and the other one, in late November 2021 went to 69K (2.5 years ago!)... So, as the current BTC price is around those numbers, it is logical that I'm at the same spot (if I didn't sell any BTC), but the truth isn't that black and white... There is one huge difference...


At the Same Spot As 2 Years Ago.jpg
Created in Canva.com

My portfolio changed... I still HODL my BTC bags, but I did sell (exchanged for other tokens) part of my ETH bags... I was doing screenshots of my portfolio in the last bull cycle and that's why I noticed that I'm at the same place as I was 2.5 years ago... The biggest difference between NOW and THEN is my HIVEPOWER, or staked HIVE, for those who are new to our ecosystem... In those days, I had around 26K HivePower and today, I'm over 83K... That was the TOP of the bull, and we could say that I almost quadrupled my HivePower in less than 3 years!! Do you remember the words from experienced crypto users that were saying to you: Wealth is built in the BEAR MARKETS! This is an obvious proof of those words!

But, there is another big difference between now and then... As those were the moments when everything was on the top (including altcoins), the HIVE price was around 1 USD and it was still climbing up toward $3.40 which marked the top...

Today, some altcoins went up, but they are far away from topping out and there is still a lot of space to grow...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

Let's go back to #MyHiveGoals numbers! I skipped another week, and it looks like I found a different pace for these reports, doing them every second week...


hivestats.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

I remember that I was complaining about creating fewer posts in the last report, but I think that I beat the "negative" record this time again... Oh, yes... I have created only 7 posts in the last 14 days (including the last #MyHiveGoals post) which is a very low number... I skipped the #HHHLive show last week as I had some offline stuff to do and that means 2 posts less... Also, I had some other issues, but I don't want to bother you with them... In any case, my content creation went down significantly...

Luckily, some other things did better... I have pulled out some H-E tokens, did some HBD to HIVE conversions, and was able to do a nice #HivePUD power-up. It wasn't one of those 1K power-ups that I was doing before, but it is "visible" on that Hivestats chart which means that it made a difference... I was doing manual curation during these 2 weeks and with my stake, the HivePower goal progress wasn't that bad...


It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on March 10th, 2024 are:


MyHiveGoals01.png

In the last 14 days, I have added 704 HivePower to my balance (including HivePUD power-up), which would be 352 HP per week... It is a bit "fake number" (because of HivepUD), but it is a number that I should aim for in "regular" weeks...

The truth is that as the HIVE price is going up, it will be harder and harder to keep the focus on HivePower accumulation... I was there 2.5 years ago and it was a struggle, but it is possible to do it if you succeed to keep your FOCUS!


Another thing that will be harder to achieve is my second goal, getting more LEN tokens paired with HIVE in the Liotes Diesel Pool! The LEN price is going up, which means that they are harder and harder to mine (more people buying miners and staking them), but also, I need more SWAP.HIVE to pair them into the pool... I did expect that to happen this year, but I didn't expect that LEN would continue to climb at this pace as it's doing...

Anyway, I have added 128 shares to the pool which is 16 shares more than I did in the last report! As those shares are not compounding (as HivePower, for example), I have to catch up with my monthly goal as it will not become easier as time passes...


I'm not sure if you have noticed, but even the STARBITS token price went up a bit in the last few months, which is great to see! Rising Star is my favorite game on HIVE and I like the development, and the community, and it's fun to stack those cards! As I was going down in the general rankings, I decided to begin with regular market purchases of additional cards... Along with that, I'm still opening 60 packs per week...

In these 2 weeks, I have added a bit more than 1500 NFTs to my collection, which is a bit more than the last time!


Liotes Divider Blue.png

These were my initial numbers and goals for 2024, created on January 7th, 2024...


MyHiveGoals01.png
MyHiveGoals 2024 Edition - The Beginning!

Join me in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! It is fun, motivating, and will keep you focused!

Thank you for your time,

ph

PS. None of this is financial advice of any kind...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on InLeo .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
56 Comments
Ecency