ASK LEO: CAN OVERSPENDING CURBS US FROM REACHING OUR FINANCIAL GOAL?

1_20221102_035603_0000.png

One of the major reasons why people struggle from the womb to the tomb is not having an incentive over the way they spend. If it's only by spending, such financial setback can even be retraced but the thing people overspend and that's reaching their financial goal looks impossible.

There was a particular time that I sat myself down and think of reaching a particular financial goal with a stipulated period of time. Lo and behold when that time reached,I discovered that I could not even reach half of the financial goal I set for myself in that year. Then another stroke my mind again that what could be the factors that curbed me from reaching the financial goal for that year? The thing is,I am a business owner, I have my blog and other sources of income. So what could be the reason for this financial set back?

What's financial overspending? And its effect...

Overspending can be defined as the process where you seem to spend beyond your financial income. And when your financial spending is outweighing your financial income,this might cause a total financial setback which can curb someone from reaching his or her financial goal.

What did I do? First thing I did first was cut down the way i spend. Fir example,I am a Bachelor and look at from this angle. I so much find comfort in eating junks food every now and then which they seem very expensive and won't still meet your need in time of hunger. So I started indulging in cooking my own food with half of the money I used on junks food. Not that alone,after I cut down expenses on that part, I discovered that the food I cook on my own always take me some days. Then after some days, I will cook another food, thanks to my small deep freezer has been assisting me in this part. So after I did that for a while,my financial goal began to grow. Though I didn't only cut down overspending on junk food alone but on all other aspects.

So attimes when we change our financial spending habits,reach our financial goal will be an easy thing for us to do.


This isn't a cryptocurrency or financial aadvice,it's just an opinion. If you need a cryptocurrency or financial advice, consult a cryptocurrency or financial experts. Thank you.


Thanks for stopping by to view my blog. Please do have a wonderful day ahead.@peterale cares🤭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now