I powered up another 740 cheap Hive!

Minds tokens sold for Hive

When I started to blog on Steemit in 2017, I also joined some other projects that were "paid social media", like Minds.com. I didn't really find my way around Minds though, it felt a bit (and that is an understatement!) too much politically oriented. But I did earn some Minds tokens, and back then I tried to transfer some of them to an exchange (Forkdelta), but never managed to sell them. Lucky me, as now, one Minds tokens is much easier to sell on Uniswap, and is worth a heck of a lot more. Right at this moment around 2.25 USD for one Minds token. I got lucky there, because now, you have to buy 2500 Minds to be able to transfer tokens on-chain. Back then that was free. And second luck, Hive dropped 50 %, Minds only dropped a mere 20 % the last weeks.

Knipsel.JPG
740.196 Hive to be exact, I was able to Power Up from this "free money" ;-)

So now I decided to sell these tokens, even though it cost me 57 USD worth of Ethereum gas fees (how ridiculous is that), to get these tokens into my metamask wallet, I managed to get 0.27 ETH back for them. Of which I sold the lions share for Hive. So, literally free money (forget the gas fees) to power up some decent Hive. 740 Hive to be exact, something I didn't calculate in the beginning of the year, because I had totally forgotten about these tokens, and really didn't think they would be worth that much. So my goal of 20k HP is getting a lot closer now, and we're not even February yet.

So, what is my advice to you all, think of any project you ever started with in crypto, and maybe you have a little treasure there, you never thought you had... I did, so why wouldn't it be possible for you!

Sincerely,

Pele23

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency