Infrastructure and economic development are the things to be considered in my hometown(Uyo, Nigeria)

Hello, everyone!

I hope you are doing well over there.

To begin with, today's Inleo monthly prompt focuses on the topic. "The things that can be improved in my hometown". I'm glad to participate in today's edition which allows me to highlight some of the key areas for consideration in my hometown, Uyo, Nigeria.


Source

As a proud citizen of Nigeria, I appreciate the strength of our former governors, the present leaders, and our past presidents of Nigeria, for their enormous work done in our community

Therefore, numerous areas could be improved as I would like to major in two key aspects today. It's pivotal for me to see my hometown equipped with serene and modern infrastructure that fills me with pride. It would be a happy thing if government officials were on this platform to catch the glue of some of the areas mentioned by me and address it as a matter of urgency in my hometown.

Nevertheless, in the area of road infrastructure, some roads are being left in a disguised manner, unkempt and incomplete. This is one of the areas I want to be improved. Factors could be a barrier but the government should be concerned about these issues.


Source

Moreover, we can't see this infrastructure just like, they are often driven by a combination of factors or strategies. Without these agencies, I can't see, or touch the development.

Let's consider some of these factors that can bring development in the areas of infrastructure and economic development to my hometown

Government investment

Government comes with purposes and one of them would be documented as road infrastructure there's no government without road construction. Here, the government allocates funds for road projects to be done. They have invested so much in road infrastructure and public transportation as well as economic development. Making an effort for our businessmen and women to get utilized. I also beckon on the government to tailor their investment towards the youths of this nation. Let's have what I tagged, "youths economic development". They should be incentivization in the youth's economic system for monetization. When the youths are incentivized, there will be no corruption. I specifically want the youth population to be targeted toward this development.


Source

If white-collar jobs don't favor them, they will be satisfied with their business expansion supported by the government. By this, we will be better leaders.

Private investment:

Private investors can build road infrastructure and bridges. They can even do more than the government for more business stability and relationships with other private companies. Paraventure, your company road, or a road leading to your company is not properly built, you will be the one to lose. It is also a great opportunity for our youths to get settled financially. Private companies help in economic growth such as real estate management, technology development, and technology.

Health care infrastructure

In my hometown, I request for health care and medical facilities to be well equipped for our patients to receive quality treatment and for the doctors to be well trained and educated in this area of discipline because it concerns lives. Most of the health care centers are not well structured. Both the government and private investors should prioritize investment in this sector to improve the overall well-being of our citizens

Overall, by focusing on government and private investments in infrastructure, improving youth entrepreneurship, and building quality healthcare facilities, we can bring about positive impact, development, and growth in my hometown of Uyo, Nigeria.

Let's work together to build my hometown and make it a beautiful dwelling place.

This post is my contribution to the InLeo daily writing prompt. Today's focus is on Things that can be improved in my hometown

I am @peckypeace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency