From HIVE to CUB: which route to take?

I have a small power down running, which leaves me weekly with roughly the same amount in liquid Hive as I weekly gather in Hive Power as curation rewards. That way I can reinvest the curation rewards in other projects in the Hive ecosystem. This week's goal for the Hive was obvious: buy more CUB. Now I could go two routes with the HIVE. Move it to Hive-Engine, buy LEO, wrap the LEO in bLEO, sell the bLEO for CUB. Or I could move the HIVE to Binance, sell it for USDT, move the USDT to my MetaMask account on the Binance Smart Chain and exchange the USDT for CUB.

Which route to take?

Unsplah

As I had some Hive left over from last week's round, I had a little over 400 Hive. That would buy me this morning ~127 Leo on Hive-Engine. Wrapping that in bLEO costs a 1 LEO fee. And with ~126 bLEO I could buy ~27,6 CUB.

Moving the HIVE to Binance and selling it for USDT would leave me with ~156 USDT. Moving that to the Binance Smart Chain costs a negligible fee. And with ~156 USDT I could buy ~31,5 CUB.

Obviously, I choose the Binance-route and ended up with 31,8 CUB which I put in the CUB den.

Another possible route could perhaps have been to use the Hive-bridge to wHIVE, sell the wHIVE for wLEO, move the wLEO to bLEO and use that to buy CUB. As I'm not sure wHIVE is still active I did not investigate how much CUB that route would yield.

And perhaps there is an even more profitable route to turn HIVE into CUB. Anyone any ideas?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency