How To Survive All Bear Markets And Trade Like A Pro.

Let me share with you a short story and what has practically helped me in trading over the years.

when I started trading newly, I was the kind of guy that battles a lot with losing trades. Lost back to back, and each time emotionally down, (if this has happened to you before, then you know that feeling.)

images_3_.jpeg
Source

Then, I took a step back to try and figure out how and what is the thing that I have been doing wrong, is not that I don't know this thing properly or is that the strategy I was using doesn't work, like what exactly is the problem.

Then, I found the solution, I always copy trades, do things that aren't my style, buy, long, sell, short, and all due to someone else trading style and social media noise from guru/expert traders.

So I had to stay low and wait for a while, after which I found what works for me, which is after I listened to someone who has had a similar issue before and is now successful in doing what he does over time, I see him as my mentor now.

So I had to learn and follow his way of trading which I found less risky, manage emotions and rewarding if you aren't the type looking for rich quick trading, which is buy, sell, hold, I only buy and add an additional trades to my long trades at a mad/strong support and hardly short unless otherwise, which will be at a crazy resistance area.

I found this form of trading as a style that is convenient for me, helps me to manage my risks and emotions.

pexels_photo_7567442.jpeg
Source

I don't have to stick to my screen all day and have time for myself and other areas of life.

I share this because it might be of help to someone out there that is struggling with having losing trades back to back, this is my NEW YEAR GIFT to EVERYONE HERE ON HIVE

Emotions are a big part of trading, you might predict a buy or sell, which is really going to do what you predict but you got liquidated due to retracement before going in your direction, this is very common among traders.

Shut down social emotions from those who show you 20x, 30x, 40x, or high lot size if it's Forex or Leverage if it's Crypto. Even if I show you one, shut your eye from it. Your answer is in, How much are you willing to lose, what works for A might not work for B, because everyone portfolio size is not the same, So choose your Lot sizes and Leverages wisely.

Search and go for what works with your level of risk, emotions, and portfolio size.

Trading isn't a do or die affair. The goal is to make some desired MONEY and that you will get if you know your risk and emotional level and stay true to what you do.

There is life behind trading or Investing, I hope this helps.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency