Making Dolphin!

It's been a wild ride since I joined in December of 2019, and what a fun time it's been!

My first goal was to hit 1000 HP and I managed to do that on April 8th, 2020. At that time, I wasn't yet buying Hive myself so this was a big win for me (made possible largely due to the awesome help from @lacking who seeded my account with 400 HP early on).

1000HPApr082020.JPG

I honestly don't even know when I hit my next goal of 2500HP but I can tell you that it wasn't long before I set a new goal: Become a Dolphin.

Well, today I finally hit 5,000 HP - which, if I'm remembering right - makes me officially a Dolphin.

OC5000HP.JPG

I've been tracking my account growth since January on a semi-random basis, but making sure to get a snapshot of where I am at least every month.

This was my growth in January:

AccountGrowthTrend_Jan_11_2021.png

I've had a pretty smooth accumulation of HP since January between curation rewards and post rewards, so the growth has been pretty decent... but the real win that set me up to be so close to 5K was during our little price dip a week back or whatever that was.

OC5000HiveStats30Day.JPG

This 400 Hive purchase propelled me so close to my goal that I could taste it, and with the claim of today's post rewards I managed to (thanks to a .4 tip from @lacking) propel myself over the 5K mark.

OC5000HiveStats7Day.JPG

AND IT FEELS FUCKING FANTASTIC.

I honestly thought when I hit 1k HP that I'd be pushing it to hit 2.5K in 2021, so, seeing how I utterly destroyed that mark... I'm being a tiny bit more ambitious with my next goal.

With 5K behind me, it's time to set my sights on 10K within this next year. I hope that by April 19th, 2022 (if not before) I'll smash my next milestone and just keep going full tilt on this amazing Hive adventure.

I've learned so much in my time here, and I've truly come to love the amazing and diverse people in this community. I honestly feel like Hive has improved my life, and I'm so happy to have been introduced to this place.

Every day this platform pushes me to be creative and contemplative and to learn new things. So while this is also an avenue for earning, for me, the true value of Hive is that it's both an outlet for my creativity and a constant source of support and inspiration.

You're all fuckin amazing, and I'm super happy to be here.

Here's to the next year! All the best.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency