CRYPTO: WHERE DO I START?

8af9b5266a71daaae0a2d0e0b17a1576f481f709644f7b467847d715730e3c06.0.png

A couple of days ago I wrote a post about crypto critics and I thought it would be good to address a different crowd-- those who are curious about cryptocurrency. So if you're curious and you don't know where or how to start, I will share my experience with you on how I got into crypto, and probably that will help you navigate your way through the crypto sphere. I don't claim to be an expert. There is so much about this space I am yet to fully grasp about this industry, but I learn every day.

So you might have stumbled upon different posts and discussions about cryptocurrency, most about bitcoin, and you're curious about this supposed internet magic money. Well, I will like to inform you that crypto is more than bitcoin. In fact, I have been in this space for over 2years and I don't own any bitcoin (well, technically that's not true because I have some dust BTC sitting somewhere).

There is so much out there in the crypto sphere. Different projects, different terminologies, it is overwhelming, especially for the average person. So the first step is to educate yourself. A lot of emphasis is placed on DOING YOUR OWN RESEARCH. There are a lot of faux crypto experts out there posing to be what they aren't, so be careful.

Luckily for me, I got a good start. I was never really interested in crypto. What brought me into this sphere was writing. I discovered a decentralized platform called hive where I could write and earn cryptocurrency. It was a unique opportunity for me and I took it. 3 years down the line and I am grateful for it. I didn't only explore my creative skills within this space but I also learned a lot about cryptocurrency.

So my first suggestion is to learn gradually in a social sphere where your curiosity is rewarded. Leo finance is one of such companies on the hive blockchain where you can learn about cryptocurrency. It is a community of crypto enthusiasts and via your social interaction with you get to learn about interesting crypto projects.

Asides from learning in a dynamic and fun way, you get to earn crypto for your social activities. If you ask me this is a safe way of exploring your curiosity without investing so much in terms of fiat. Earn your first crypto, exchange it for fiat if you so please, learn how the system works with no risk on your part. Won't that be fun?

So to get started on leofinance you need to follow some basic steps. I am assuming you do not know crypto, so the best option is to sign up with your Twitter account. You will be required to create a unique username. You are given a set of encrypted keys (I know it's getting complex but hear me out okay). For now, all you need to do is save those keys properly.

To sign in you need your active key, so copy that. You will be required to sign up via hivesigner and generate a password after inputting your private key.

Now you're logged in. The next thing is to create an introduction post. Tell the community about yourself and what/who led you to leofinance. Make sure to the introduceyourself tag which will most likely draw some attention to your post. The next step is to explore the community. Find posts that resonate with you, ask questions, engage with the community. It might seem difficult at first (which is normal for anything good) but stick with it. I am sure you will have a pleasant story in 3-6months.

So I hope this is useful. If you have questions please leave them in the comment section. You can contact me on Twitter: @iAM__NONSO. I will be happy to guide you through your early days on the blockchain.s

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency