Power Up Day Is Coming - You Getting Involved?

image.png
Image Source

Traci's At It Again

I'm starting to see the posts emerging from the industrious @traciyork who runs the HIVE power up day initiative where everyone is encouraged to activate beast mode and make their accounts more "stakey". The initiative has really grown since Traci took the helm and it's great to see other communities joining in across the network! By powering up your liquid HIVE, this means you have a bigger say in a few things such as the rewards on content, witness voting and proposals. With all the Hive-Engine tokens as well, why not power up and stake on there too?

Traci made an announcement post which has a plethora of prizes available that are frankly "wickedawesomesauce" if I do say so myself. You just need to make a post on the 1st of November and see if you match the criteria to qualify for prizes - check the announcement post.

I'm not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice, always do your own research


My Plans

Well, I do like staking stuff so I'll be getting involved and thanks to @hivebuzz fuelling my inner gamer, I'm keen on getting that big Arnie hench bee badge so have got 1,000 HP (hopefully) ready for the 1st but with the cheap prices at the moment, kinda tempted to get more if my "beastsheet" (beastly spreadsheet) allows.

I've also been accumulating a few more HIVE Engine tokens such as LEO now that I'm getting a bit more involved, sharing some crypto tales and my ventures along with the drive and motivation from the team that are running the project. I'm also adding BRO, NEOX and PAL to my holdings so will be staking some more on the 1st too (as well as every day leading up to it haha)!

For me, the 3% staking rewards and then having the ability to lease out or delegate my HP to other curation projects that can put it to use (I'm not going to lie, I'm a terrible curator and just casually browse content here, give it a like and comment if I'm around), whilst earning a bit of passive HIVE or other token that I can then stake to earn more... it all adds up really!

I've already reached my target of HIVE Orca at the beginning of the month but now's the time to see if I can climb through the ranks with the other tokens but I'm having fun really, that's what it's about (and powering up of course)!

Who else is getting involved with the power up day? Any other Hive Engine tokens you're looking at staking too? Let me know in the comments below!

Nicky

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency