This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hivebuzz Ranks Of Some Hive-Engine Tokens

Hivebuzz Hiveengine tokens.jpg
Background Image Source

Following On...

... from yesterday's post, where I showed you how to calculate what Hivebuzz rank (minnow, dolphin, orca, whale) you are for the various Hive-Engine tribes, I thought I'd just do a quick series of tables here so it would save you the trouble. Bear in mind that these values will change over time so if you're looking at this in a month or even a year from time of posting, the amounts might be vastly different!

Hivebuzz Ranks

If you don't know what @hivebuzz is, you will do soon enough I'm sure!

It's a fun gamification of HIVE set up by @arcange that notifies you of achievements you've made on your journey with HIVE, usually as a comment under your post. Things such as making x number of posts or comments or receiving x amount of replies.

The Hivebuzz team are always adding to their badges you can earn and one of them relates to powering up, specifically reaching certain levels of HIVE Power. This is where the Hivebuzz ranks come in and when you just start, you are in the "redfish" category but as you increase your HIVE Power by staking HIVE, then you start to move through the ranks to minnow, dolphin, orca and the highest of them all, whale.

I was really into my gaming as a kid and still like going back to the old games every now and then so this plays in to that side of me and I love getting badges, true gamer geek style! Anyway, about those ranks...

I'm not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice


Ranks In Hive-Engine Tokens

Here are some tables of the 5 main tokens I'm focusing on to grow some stake and holdings with - LEO, NEOX, PAL, BRO and CCC. If you wanted me to put a table together for some other tokens so you can see where you are with your goals, let me know in the comments and will knock something up in a reply.

These are correct as of 30th October 2020.

LEO

Hivebuzz RankStaked Tokens Needed
Redfish0.78
Minnow7.84
Dolphin78.4
Orca784
Whale7,840

I'm a Dolphin here at 395 staked LEO - work to do still!


NEOX

Hivebuzz RankStaked Tokens Needed
Redfish4.35
Minnow43.5
Dolphin435
Orca4,350
Whale43,350

I'm actually an Orca here with a smidgen over 11k staked NEOX


PAL

Hivebuzz RankStaked Tokens Needed
Redfish0.93
Minnow9.3
Dolphin93
Orca930
Whale9,300

Aha, also a PAL Orca here with 1,300 staked PAL


BRO

Hivebuzz RankStaked Tokens Needed
Redfish0.06
Minnow0.63
Dolphin6.3
Orca63
Whale630

Incredibly, I'm an Orca here as well with 78 - I only joined the Man Cave and Leo earlier in October (although you don't stake BRO tokens, you just hold them)


Creative Coin

Hivebuzz RankStaked Tokens Needed
Redfish8.23
Minnow82.3
Dolphin823
Orca8,320
Whale83,200

I'm a dolphin here with just over 5k staked ccc tokens.


My Goals

Personally, I'd be happy to get to Orca level with all these community tokens as a show of support. I know people in all these and they speak highly of the projects - they seem to be dedicated at what they do whether it's supporting new comers to HIVE like with Palnet and the minnowsupport team or showcasing well crafted original and creative content like Neoxian and Creative Coin or the financial and crypto topics covered and pushing boundaries in LEO.

These are aligned with my interests so I want to support them, grow my own stake by holding the tokens, contribute what I can to the communities with content and have fun at the same time. Well, this works for me anyway! Plus I got to make a new spreadsheet with some calculations... what? You know I'm a geek right?! Haha!

What about you? What tokens and communities did I miss? Where are you in the ranks? Let me know in the comments below and if you want a table for a specific token, I'll reply with it in!

Take care and have fun!

Nicky