IT WAS ONLY A PHASE AND IT'S YET ANOTHER PHASE.

IMG_20210419_192052_992.jpg

Naturally stringing words together has never been much of a big task to me. penning down coherent thoughts, is somewhat of a duck soup for me.

My contributions have gone ahead to become the heart of conversations on many forums. This has won me friends, admirers and critics. I've been recognized and publicly lauded severally by reputable thought leaders. In all of this, that part of me lacked intentionality and consistency.

I used to write and give contributions in forums by impulse. when I see things that pinches me, my pen would be invoked and the ink would start spilling, the spillage would then flow into well knitted words. The result would be some beautifully woven thoughts being put on a display in a once blank sheet.
This happens many times to my amazement and most times to the admiration of others.

l might've penned down a couple of proposal letters, advertisement copies etc, for close friends and family. It never went beyond that.

Then Uptrennd came along. At first it was a medium of getting some stipends, especially due to the Covid-19 pandemic economy, but as soon as I signed up for the platform, and got rolling, I developed other interests, the chiefest of all being the development of consistency in writing; something I so much lacked.

I remember a content creation marathon that was organized by Tiger Lily who's with the username @dreemsteem here on hive, I amazed myself by how I was able to roll out three original posts a day, consistently for a period of three good weeks the marathon lasted. I did this irrespective of the fact that I had a heavy workoad offline. Uptrennd really steadied my feet on writing.

Though money was my initial aim, it should interest you to know that I cashed out no dime while the platform lasted. It was about developing consistency in writing and making good friends for me. Something I'm still thankful for.

As for the financial aspect, it wasn't a total negligence, I was still eyeing it, but my plan was to cash out big on the long run.I had a long term money plan on Uptrennd.

unfortunately a big announcement so called came, a platform that became part of me was to disappear. Though the disappearance was given some fanciful name; merging or so, but it makes no different to me. As for as I'm concern, it simply disappeared. (some people would say "argue with yourself", but I won't say.)

As devastating as that was to me, it might be shocking to you to know that I made no comment, non at all. Infact this is the first time I'll be saying something about it.

I got nothing against those that curse and cuss, maybe I felt like doing worse, if not for self control; a virtue I'd love to believe that I possess an ample amount of.

Emotions are always high when and where we have to be detached from what or who we love. It's hurting. But life is interesting, such that we will have to be detached, for no fault big ours, from so many things we love. I guess it just happens because we're humans. You'll face such circumstances by simply living.

The rich are seldom emotional, maybe they're very emotional, but they don't show it often. They do what they believe is best for business. When something isn't serving their purpose anymore, they either sell it off or do some sort of merging. They simply move to what they deem to be more profitable.

But people like us would rather attach emotions to everything.

We need to understand that life is in phases. When one phase faces a blackout, we just need to find the light elsewhere.

Uptrennd and other platforms are only but a means not the aim and the end. Find your aim and end, and pursue it till your last breath.

When a platform is no longer serving your purpose, don't be too emotional, just find another one that is.

In a nutshell, keep moving, even if you have to sob while at it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency