What could you have done better in your crypto journey?

8628691B-8E03-4730-A778-A654D7644689.jpeg

Sometimes I look back and think about what I could have done better upon entering into crypto. Among other things, one that puts a sour taste in my mouth is the amount of money I could have made all together, like I’ve always said, Hive has been my most profitable investment, if I’d stayed strictly Hive, I would have made so much more money than I have.

But that’s just one way to think about it, venturing and investing into other projects within crypto helped me learn a lot more about developing cool stuff like DeFi, GameFi

, NFT’s, aside learning,……,,,,,,,,,……

……………all that time spent in doing research, money lost in experimenting and energy spent in figuring protocols out and actually contributing to those projects in one way or the other is not a feat that can be monetarily valued.

This space is just about 13 years old and has grown to be a $900billion investment asset class. Concepts like DeFi, NFT’s, GameFi are barely 3 years old, many of which we know today will become the foundation of what will be built in the near future.

So to answer the question what would I have done differently, I think telling people what and what not to invest money into would be second to taking profits. Yes, taking profit at the top, selling everything and buying back later down the line, I think this will be my ultimate move, so it all still boils down to the amount of money I could have made.

But it’s all good, cycles come and go, best is to take lessons from here into the next one.

What about you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency