Hodl and Chill....works like magic

9CC30C0E-66EE-412A-98AB-D97F7357550C.jpeg
Source

One thing that will always plague most people in crypto are thoughts about how a “better move” could have been made. Selling too early and the price shoots up after or holding too long and the price dumps to oblivion. What I always tell people is that it really depends on what you’re holding.

Depending on what you hold, most times, the longer the better. This has been the case of Bitcoin, no one who has held Bitcoin from its inception is in loss today, in fact, no one who has held any legit crypto in the past 3 years is in loss today, there is always a high that will dwarf the previous high, depending on how long one is willing to hold for.

A personal typical experience for me will be in the Splinterlands game. Splinterlands is about 2 years old now if not over and I’ve been playing it since it’s inception, I’ve earned cards, I’ve bought cards, I’ve felt like dumping all of them and cashing out a million times, but every time I get a reason to cash out, I think about ten more reasons to hold them like in this post.

In my last Splinterlands post,, I wrote about how my overly bullishness on the game is paying off. Just by holding my cards, the value of my Deck has more than doubled in less than 6 months. At the beginning of the year, it was worth just a little over 360$, now it sits pretty at 860$, that’s a wow.

Not only that, I’ve also been accumulating SPT tokens through blogging on the Splintertalk interface and I’ve held all the tokens I’ve earned all the way.
B31DDA28-FB1F-480B-9C05-32A5858215FC.jpeg
I currently hold close to 60,000 SPT tokens which is currently worth about 33 hive, not much but who knows what it might be worth in the nearest future.

Not only that, through the Splinterlands announcement, we were made to know that the SPS airdrop will be distributed based on the weight of cards held, SPT tokens, and other in game items like potions, skins and DEC. My Splinterlands experience is a practical example of a hodl gone right.

I think I can firmly say the longer the hodl the sweeter the juice, like an old fine wine. At the end of the day, it really depends on what one is holding, projects that fail to innovate certainly won’t have much going for them over time, while projects that do get better as they age.

For me, Hodling is my best move yet, what’s your best move when it comes to crypto?

25921341-D5F4-4874-BC62-9E0DEAFA20FC.gif

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency