2 Identical Pumps in the space of 4 months. Coincidence? OR who cares?!

Is it just me or was this recent Hive pump to $0.65 identical to the one that happened exactly 4 months ago? The tweet below was made in June, the rest of the market was very bearish with Bitcoin dumping below $19k. But then Hive stood out and infact pumped.

B4D4768E-D708-426D-B63E-9931463404F6.jpeg

Seems identical to me, both were short timed, both pumped from a low of $0.4, although the one from June took off from $0.40, whereas this recent one took off from $0.48 thereabout, I’m not exactly sure about the time of the day, and both pumps peaked at $0.65. And highest volume came from the same exchange. Coincidence?

592D9860-BB7F-41F6-96C8-977864F4B9FE.jpeg

Hive has been showing signs of decoupling from Bitcoins price action for a while now, this is something very interesting to achieve especially during these times when the market is unpredictably bearish. Once again I ask, coincidence? But then again who cares? The important question is did you catch the pump?

Well I did, sort of, kinda, I mean I saw it happening traded few liquids, played extremely safe in order to not catch a falling knife, long and short I made it out alive, by this I mean I didn’t win too much or lose, trade size really matters during such short margined pumps, imagine trading with 10k Hive, such thoughts remind me that I still have a long way to go.

Anyway, cheers to Hive and the great decoupling as we may have it, the upcoming HF might just seal it, who knows!

383ADF40-81BB-48B3-AC0F-3FE71D022B99.png

In other news, I’m back at playing Splinterlands after a long hiatus, I’ve gotten myself to gold level 1 with 5 more days of battle. I presently have over 50 chests accumulated and I’ll most likely get more before end of season, i need to remind myself that those chests are like lottery tickets and who knows when I’ll get lucky. 💁‍♂️

May favor be on your side.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency