Counting My Plusses, Not My Minuses - Hive Happened To Me

This could have been a post about my self reflection and how I haven't been able to achieve so many goals I had set at the beginning of the year (maybe it might still turn out to be one though), it's roughly nine weeks left in this year and I'll say it loud and clear that I didn't meet up with all my set goals but here's the thing.

I think it's easier to think of this passing year this way... Counting my plusses and not minding my minuses.

At the beginning of this year, I was still a newbie on Hive finding ways to grow my account and also give the little help I could to any who needed it. All those while up till now, most of my life has been spent here on Hive so counting my plusses will always get me going back to being grateful that Hive found me.

I had a really bad phone at the beginning of the year and it was one of my goal to get a new one early enough... Hive made that possible for me.

IMG20220215WA0025.jpg

I was so lucky to be among those that got a lot of vyb tokens early this year and I was able to withdraw some to Hive and it fetched a really good amount to get a new phone. It was a moment I couldn't stop smiling anytime I think back to it. I mean, that achieved goal helped me achieve a lot of other goals.

No, not all my set goals but I'm so grateful for the ones that were achieved. I also planned to get a good power bank for my new phone, Hive helped me get one too.

IMG_20220309_215355.jpg

I'm still using it and it has helped me a lot during the times of no power supply and I have to be active on Hive. The importance and how often I make use of my phone and the power bank reminds me so much of what Hive has helped me achieve.

If you look closely to the pictures I shared in the designed images, they are different pictures I took through this year and they hold happy moments for me... It's a sign that this year have been great for me. I mean, I was about to get what I needed to wear, eat, spend on with my own money (thanks to Hive) and I never had to borrow unlike before I met Hive.

For my Hive Goals this year, I didn't set much except the fact that I planned to be as active as I could so I could grow my account even if it meant growing it slowly... From the looks of things, I've achieved even more than I would have planned and that is just great!

There's still less than nine weeks to go and I believe I could achieve a lot more before the new year, I've been making moves on that since this month started and it's been positive for me.

I see myself going into the new year with more plusses than minuses... I do have minuses I experienced this year (even losing a dear friend) but in all, I'm grateful I'm alive, well and still able to achieve my goals before the year ends.

Happy new year in advance haha!!!

First image was designed here
All images used in this post are mine

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency