Splinterlands - An Overview of Barons Tool Box


image.png

There are so many things happening in relation to the game itself that often great third party works are missed. I confess I am one of those people who misses many of these great side tools players and lovers of Splinterlands have develop on the side. Today we are looking briefly at Baron's Tool Box:

https://www.baronstoolbox.com/

Once you logged in with your Hive account, the website be default is using Hive Keychain, you should be able to view all the stats of any account without signing in though.

For this post I looked over my own account through the use of Baron's website.

image.png

The graphics for each item is real cool and the info is well consolidated. Much better look than in Splinterlands game itself and there is more info. If you are curious you can see any player's full amount of assets since its all on the blockchain. What an amazing set of data!

image.png

Scroll down a bit we can see all the cards in the player's account. They are broken out to how many are delegated out, rented out, listed for rent, for sale, delegated to me, rented to me and remaining cards in my collection. This is an easy way to see how efficient I am renting out my cards and how many cards I have left to use. Clearly with over 500 cards in my deck just hodling I should find better uses for them.

There is also a summary breakdown of each splinter. It lists out how many cards are in the subsets that we spoken earlier. For instance if I select "listed for rent" I see the 10 cards that are still available for rent.

image.png

What is also nice is that each card is shown visually and if you hover over the card you see the stats of that card. In relation to me selecting cards to rent I see how much I am trying to rent out my card and a summary of what level will add an ability to the card.

image.png

For instance I hover over gold foil Goblin Mech and it lists 6.65 DEC per a day for rent.

Filters

image.png

For players who are fortunate enough to have many cards the site has a set of filters for players to go through searching for specific cards based off all kinds of stats. One really good tool is filtering abilities. Ever played a match against someone and you lost to them based off a specific ability? You can go to Baron's Tool Box to and filter you card collection for that specific ability.

For example I selected "cripple" ability and notice no cards pop out in my collection. This means I do not own any cards that has this ability.

image.png

Have no fear, select the bottom number next to the blue card icon.

image.png

Currently it is 816 therefore there are that many type of cards in the entire Splinterlands. This is basically the whole library of Splinterlands cards. After doing that I see all the cards that has the ability "cripple" and at what level they have the ability.

image.png

This is a great way to find cards specific that you wish to own or rent with the specific ability you are looking for.

Guild Data

image.png

In addition to searching player's cards the site can also search through guilds and its members in each guild. There are key data points to spot with guilds such as how much the player has participate in helping the guild as in donation of DEC or last time they played ranked battle and stats of their battles in amount of battles, wins, losses and ties.

Conclusions

When I first saw this website I immediately feel in love with it. The loading of my cards took a little time but it was worth it because it literally was every single individual card in the collection. It would be nice to have a feature to click "duplicates not shown" to reduce having to scroll through screen to see all the cards. However its still great to see the cards and their specific stats just by hovering over each card.

The filters is key to finding the specific cards quickly. I have not seen such a feature implemented before but one that is very necessary. The best I know of prior to finding Baron's Tool Box is Splintercards.com. Over there you can filter cards by abilities. Barron takes a step further by allowing you to find in any player's card collection their cards that have the specific ability.

Overall I highly recommend you go to the site to try and once again sign in is not required to see any player's data. This kind of access to a game's assets can only be done through blockchains and here on Hive the Splinterlands developers have shown it in its true form. I am assuming down the road when more cards are added the api library will get updated and Barron will continue updating the site to stay up to date.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!

If you are interested to learn more about Splinterlands please go through some of my other posts. Order is from newest to oldest posts:

Splinterlands - Securing Your Cards From Hackers

Everything About Dark Energy

All You Want To Know About Reward Chests

SPS White Paper Cliff Notes

Helpful Links for New and Veteran Players

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency