Saturday Savers Club | Week 2 - My savings goal


Towfiqu Barbhuiya - Unsplash


Hello everyone! I feel like the new kid in the class who arrives in the middle of the school term, or like the exchange student who, in addition, does not speak the language.

But if there is one thing I want to do this year, it is to throw myself into projects that I am interested in getting to know, and to learn as I go along, hand in hand with those who know how to handle themselves in those latitudes.

When I joined Hive, my idea was mainly to exploit my creative side, because although I am a social communicator, I had some time away from the media (traditional or digital) and this platform helped me not only to return to the arena, but to plan to take it as an alternative job.

But being inside, I discovered the other benefits that the platform offers, beyond the creative side. I'm learning step by step about investments, keeping an eye on the currency markets, the price of cryptocurrencies, and internal strategies to get followers, votes and alliances that are always good.

I recently came across @eddie-earner's post, but it was already past Saturday, so I'm starting a week later (and even a day later!), but the important thing is to start and be consistent.

My plan is to progressively collect 1 hive weekly, increasing the amount progressively. That is, this week I already placed my first hive in savings, and in 7 days, it will be 2 hives, then 3 and 4 at the end of the month. So on and so forth until I reach 52 weeks.

Each month I will be adding a total of 4 hives to my savings. And in February I will double the last week to meet the established quota.

With that, the goal will be to have at least 48 hives saved by the end of the year.

It may not look like much, but by virtue of my limited time to socialize, my postings don't always have good rewards.

Besides that my main goal for this year is to increase my HP, so as to go up from minow to dolphin within 15 months. To do this I have been doing small daily power ups of 1 or 2 hives, with the intention of earning the badge of the month (although due to an error in the UTC time it comes out that I skipped the day 3/1).

These two daily hives of the Power Up, together with what was achieved as a reward of the post of the day are filling step by step my HP pool. The idea is to evaluate halfway through the year the progress and see if the strategy is still working or needs to be adjusted.

For now, my balance is as follows:



.




The HP received I do not take them into account, in view that they can be removed at any time, so I rely on those I have achieved on my own, which are 996,011.






There you see reflected the first hive sent to savings and the HBD's that I have since 2 months in safekeeping. As I said in last Saturday's commentary on @eddie-earner´s post , of that total of 41,477, I will leave 30,00 until the end of the year in savings, renewing monthly with the aggregate that I generate in interest.

This is my proposed strategy, as I said before, until the middle of 2023, when I will evaluate the scope and adjust what is necessary to meet the goal or get as close as possible to it.



Fotografías/ Photografy: @mamaemigrante and Towfiqu Barbhuiya (Unsplash)
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency