Be aware of the scammers!!!


Yesterday at night, unexpectedly, a guy sent me a message on discord and asked me if I was free. I was surprised as his identity was undetected; I had never spoken to him before. And so I asked him, 'what can I do for you?'. The guy replied to me that he was having trouble and said that he wanted assistance. So, I asked him immediately that how can I help him. He quickly replied that " Do you have experience in using crypto?". Then I asked my first question to him, "Do I know you?", then the second one, " Do you know me?"
Then he finally gave his identity that " He is Dan, 23, Poland. Something happened in my life, and now I'm in a hurry to withdraw it all out. I really hope you are a nice guy and will help me get my money out." Not only that, but he also offered me that he will pay handsomely for the help. At that moment, I realized this is some kind of spam. This is not the first time that it has happened to me. He sent me a screenshot showing 2 BTC withdrawal requests. So, I refused to help him and send him to our "head Clerk." I don't know what happens then.



We all know in this crypto world this is very common, most of the crypto investors have to deal with all online scammers. Not only that, many of us don't know that they are always trying to cheat and swindle us. We often get messages from suspicious accounts that we got Airdrops of 1 BTC or 2 ETH!!! Now, 1 BTC= $570000 & 1 Eth= $1768!!!! Lol, these Airdrops are insane. I all want to be financially secure; sometimes, I felt that I benefit financially from this con artist (In my dream, though). Btw these Airdrops aren't real, don't be fooled by them.

Now the most important part, don't ever click any of these Airdrops. If you do, it's possible that you can lose your wallet, or your accounts will be in danger. This happened many times, even on Hive. About a month ago, many people lost both their accounts & money as they clicked on these Airdrops. So, be aware of these things & save your wallet.

It is essential to validate the source of all communications before you act on any suspicions. If you don't know how to verify, then you should avoid the messages. Whenever I see Airdrop notifications, I either silence or block the messages from certain individuals. It's better to stay away from free money as it's a scam most of the time 😉. So, this is what I hope you all understand.

I'm positive that any one of us who've left a university campus at one time or another miss therir univeristy days, however, sadly. I was a first-year student in the university, and my time that was definitely the finest time of my entire academic career. From before the break of dawn to well past sunset, I spent my time with friends during the day. I was blessed that I was able to make some decent friends who stood by me and supported me in my life through all my different successes and transformations! Every single one of them is now going his or her own way. I've been missing them so much that I am devastated by their absence.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency