Compulsory Car Expenses? Light's Comment Party

Hi, bees, drones, killer bees and queen bees!

I hope I find you in a great mood.

Owning a car in Bulgaria is tied with few compulsory expenses that have to be paid so it is legal to drive a car on the roads. Of course, those differ for company and privately owned vehicles and it depends on the type of vehicle, if it's about a passenger car, a truck, a bus, etc.

Let me bring you a list of those mandatory expenses I had to make for year 2024 for my 4WD old black sturdy Hyundai SUV :)

  • EUR 33 - Yearly roadworthiness test. I know it's called MoT in UK, not sure what is the American English terms for this.

  • EUR 43 - Yearly Vignette - roads in Bulgaria have different ownership and to use the roads owned by the country (those are almost all roads outside the cities) one must have a valid vignette for the day. The cheapest option is to buy the yearly one. For instance, if one gets caught with no valid vignette, the fine for the day is EUR 35.

  • EUR 156 - Yearly liability insurance, it also includes the so called "Green Card" that covers damages caused to 3rd parties in all the EU countries and some of the neighboring countries that are not in EU

  • EUR 68 - Vehicle tax for 2024. Few years ago, the authorities have found an interesting way to force people to pay regularly their vehicle taxes. In order to pass the roadworthiness test for the current year, the vehicle tax for all the precious years must be fully paid.

So the total for 2024 is EUR 300. Given that the minimal monthly salary in Bulgaria is about EUR 450, isn't that a bit expensive, what do you think?

Note that there is no car damage insurance in that list ;)


Here is the question for today:

If you own a car, what are the mandatory expenses you must do for year 2024?


Here are the people who I'm going to send HBI shares, based on the comment activity from the last Comment Party - @mimismartypants, @bencwarmer, @libertycrypto27 and @lxsxl, thanks, guys, I hope you've enjoyed it! :)


Wait! What is it all about?

I am running this initiative on HIVE with two main goals - to have fun and to (re)connect with more and many interesting people here who use HIVE as a web3 blogosphere.

Participation is easy - just comment under this post with what you think is the best/funniest/most surprising answer to the different questions I ask.

This initiative is work in progress and I will be rewarding the best answers I like with upvotes and HBI shares (hopefully increasing those rewards in numbers and types with time)

Untitled (1).png

This post is exclusive content, designed, created and shared on HIVE only!

I hope you find something useful below:

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Buy my 1/1 exclusive NFTs on OpenSea: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

Copyright: LightCaptured

Have a great day!

The divider I use in my posts and the caption image I have created in Adobe Express.

I have used a few HIVE graphical resources made by doze, thank you very mucg! Here are a few more of there resources that I like a lot, you could find more on the HIVE Discord server, in the HIVE RESOURCES --> hive-assets channel.

ecencybydoze.png

peakd.png

hive.png

wallp3.png

IMG_20200806_142036.png

20230116_180950.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency