This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A world's first: Nissan has just unveiled a new car in the Metaverse

I may have mentioned this before: up until very recently, I mostly covered car news and reviews. Now my focus is 95% on crypto, but I still keep an eye on what's going on in the car world and my job is made easier by the fact that automakers are becoming increasingly interested in crypto stuff.

Not too long ago, Musk announced Tesla would accept Dogecoin for its merch, Alpine launched a series of NFTs, McLaren followed suit along with Alfa Romeo and now Nissan has taken it one step further by unveiling a brand-new vehicle in the Metaverse.

It's called the Nissan Sakura and it is an ultra-compact minivehicle - you could almost call it a kei car, powered by electricity. The unveil will be streamed on YouTube tonight (May 20, 20:30 JST2).

Cars used to be about driving and engines but these days they're defined by their software and the technology they incorporate. It's a new era, one that car aficionados struggle to get behind and I can see why.

I guess that's the reason why I'm focusing on crypto so much these days.

22052003001source.jpg