The Weekly LBI Contest

Authored by: @hetty-rowan

money.png


Good times

Bitcoin is currently on a nice rise, despite everything that goes on behind the scenes. The US in particular is leading the way with their new law that may have the possible consequence that a large part of the crypto industry will disappear from the US.

Despite these dark threatening clouds, the price continues to rise and an important resistance around USD 45K has also been broken and Bitcoin is currently at around USD 45,700.

19 year old analyst

A 19-year-old analyst who features a Bitcoin item in Anthony Pompliano's newsletter every week wrote that things are looking good for Bitcoin right now, except for one small thing. The price is ahead of the number of transactions, the activity on the Bitcoin Blockchain. Normally this is fairly synchronous, but this time the activity lags a bit. Now, of course, we're all hoping that activity will move up to support the price, but this could also work in the opposite direction. If activity goes up due to long-term hodlers dumping because they are looking for so-called EXIT liquidity, it could also mean that the price will go down again. We'll have to wait and see, but this 19-year-old analyst currently sees this as the only obstacle to Bitcoin's further rise.

Since I am not a Bitcoin forecaster at all, I am not going to make any statements about this now, but the fact is that for the first time in weeks I am keeping a closer eye on the price to be able to estimate what could change in my portfolio. By now it is clear to me that as soon as Bitcoin goes down ... other coins also surrender.

The last 50% (or more) dum of that lonely height is still clearly in my mind, and if possible I don't want to experience such an event again without at least having secured my own portfolio.

For the time being I see no reason to change anything because everything still looks rosy so far…, but I'm back in "watch out mode".

And while I'm in "watch out" mode, I might as well get on with today's contest. After all, it's Tuesday again! And last week we looked at the price of VENUS (XVS).

Of course Coinmarketcap helps me a lot… because that's where I can pick my chart from and check the price. Well… it shows me that;

1 VENUS was worth $28.65 last Friday, August 6 at 12 noon Central European Time


venus.png



And now comes the exciting part as this week we have 2 individuals who each had a difference of 0.65 cents with their prediction from the price of VENUS at that time.

This has never happened before, which in itself is nice after so many weeks of a contest. But this week, two people managed to get both exactly 65 cents wrong with their prediction. Anyway, I think that's a great achievement.

But since both had a similar difference in their prediction to the actual price of the XVS, I decided to split the price of 5 LBI and give each person 2.5 LBI.

And the winners who can both expect 2.5 LBI in their Hive-Engine wallets are @jersteemit and @alejoca!

Congratulations to both on behalf of @lbi-token.


jersteemit.PNG


alejoca.PNG


It will of course be clear again what you got to do in the next week! I want to hear from ya'll ...

What is 1 MANA (Decentraland Mana) worth this Friday, August 13, 2021 at 12 noon? (CET time)

Please provide the answers here again BEFORE Thursday evening, August 12, 2021, six o'clock in the evening. (CET time)


lbi.png

As always I wish you a lot of success, a great week and see you all again soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency