The Weekly LBI Contest

Authored by: @hetty-rowan

money.png

Bitcoin comfortable above $45K

While Bitcoin remains reasonably comfortable above USD 45K, the Splinterlands airdrop is a daily gift to look forward to. Cub remains in the 60/70 cents range, and the first IDO on Cubdefi looks set to be a resounding success.

Summer comes to an end

My world is starting to get smaller again because the temperatures are dropping, and the daily hours that I am outside with the dogs are slowly decreasing. I am more inside again, and with that I also have to switch to another rhythm. And besides that, I have to find a few more activities to keep myself busy with things that are not ONLY online.

The changes sometimes make me feel a bit depressed. Summer is already over and the long cold winter is already around the door ... But whatever may change, fortunately there are also things that remain the same every week. And one of those things is the weekly LBI contest.

The week has flown by again, and it's already time to see who I'm going to make today happy with winning 5 LBI's. So let's get on with the weekly;

LBI CONTEST


Last week we watched the price from CUB. To be honest, I was expecting to see an uptick in Cub this week. But maybe my expectation was wrong, or just a little too early...

My expectations didn't come true, we didn't see a sharp rise in CUB price. And last Friday 1 CUB was worth 0.6843 USD according to Coinmarketcap where I get my price info from.


cub 27 augustus.png

And today we're going to congratulate @warmstill with winning the 5 LBI. His prediction was closest to the actual price of Cub on Friday 27th August, at noon.

warmstill.PNG

Congratulations @warmstill


And now on with the new contest for this week. As I didn't review a crypto again. We're going to guess the HIVE price for next week.

So what do you think 1 Hive will be worth on Friday 3rd September at noon?

And I also use Coinmarketcap for Cub. Even though I know that one day there may be a difference. So just for your information… We follow Cub via coinmarketcap!

Please post your answer here as a response BEFORE Thursday evening, September 2, 2021, six o'clock in the evening. (CET time)

As always I wish you a lot of success, a great week and see you all again soon!


lbi.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency