The Weekly LBI Contest

Authored by: @hetty-rowan

money.png


Amazon and Musk

Earlier last week we saw a good dip in Bitcoin, since the news came out that Amazon is investigating payments with cryptocurrencies, and Musk also made a sound again, we saw a nice rise in the Bitcoin price and that led almost completely green market.

Whether this will remain so for long is another question, because in the past 24 hours we saw that Bitcoin fell slightly again with a loss of more than 3% in 24 hours. For the time being, there does not seem to be any question that Bitcoin will come out of the 30K usd / 40K usd range.

There was a moment of hope when Bitcoin hit USD 39,600 that the 40K limit would finally be tested again. And when that happened yesterday, and Bitcoin also managed to break through that towards the USD 40,308.07, there was hope that we would break out of this long long sideways trading range.

Unfortunately, that is not yet true and Bitcoin has been pushed back into this range, so there seems to be no end to this sideways trading movement after all.

Break Out

I already see many people writing that the expectation is that after this long sideways movement, another big bull run is coming. And, that it won't be far away either. I feel, so to speak, the tension rising and where I was relaxed recently and could ignore the crypto balance for whole days, I am now more on edge and I am much more on top of it again. …because what will happen after the next big bull run. And how will that bull run go? Do we fly through all borders in one go and Bitcoin manages to pass the 65K to immediately set a new All-Time High? My feeling is yes…

And if Bitcoin is going to do that, then things look very rosy for the alts too.

My gut feeling… I could be completely wrong, and I don't have any technical argument to back this up, but my gut feeling says we're going to break the 40K barrier very soon and may NEVER get back to it. If Bitcoin crosses this line in a real breakout, then I feel like it's the last time we've ever seen this price. Time will tell, but the tension is mounting!

Back to the contest

Now that I've given these thoughts away, it's time to get myself busy again with last week's contest, and the new contest of course.

You have tried to predict the price of Synthetix and fortunately there are still many enthusiastic participants despite the change. For which I thank you of course!

Well, of course I checked Coinmarketcap… because to be honest, I really don't keep track of every crypto at every hour of the day. And in recent weeks I have not even looked at Bitcoin daily. In addition, in my opinion Coinmarketcap is just a very nice place to look because you can easily look back at how much a certain coin was worth at a time you want to see. In this case, I wanted to know what 1 SNX would be worth on Friday, July 23, 2021 at 12 noon Central European Time.

The answer to that is what Coinmarketcap showed me, and what you guys see in the screenshot below.

1 SNX was worth $8.4818


synthetix.png


And the person who came closest with her prediction today is @gillianpearce


gillianpearce.PNG


On behalf of @lbi-token, congratulations on winning 5 LBI.




The new contest for this week!

It will of course be clear again for the coming week.

What is 1 NEAR worth this Friday, July 30, 2021 at 12 noon?

Please provide the answers here again BEFORE Thursday evening, July 29, 2021, 6:00 pm.


And of course, the one who has the closes guess will win 5 LBI!


As always I wish you a lot of success, a great week and see you all again soon!



lbi.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency