The Weekly LBI Contest

Authored by: @hetty-rowan


money.png

Indecisive Bitcoin

While Bitcoin is indecisive and has yet to break through the strong resistance at 37/38K, the altcoins all seem ready to move up. There are signs that we have bottomed out and that the bull market may resume this month. But in my view there are also signs that it is best to remain cautious for a while. And again this applies… I am not a financial advisor, I am certainly not an experienced trader, and the latter makes it difficult to properly estimate this market and take my profits.

Thank you all for participating!

Fortunately for this contest that doesn't make any difference … because I don't have to predict a price here. You do! And let me give you all a pat on the back for that… because it's just nice to see so many people coming back every week! Thank you for participating every week.

No longer in the top 10

Then on with the contest, last week we looked at the ICP token which suddenly stormed the ranking out of nowhere and thus stormed into the top 10. But now I was mainly curious if this position could be held … and it turns out that that is not the case. Due to the dump in Bitcoin, this token immediately had to give up its position within the top 10, and today, when I am writing this I see that ICP is at position 11. Which in my eyes is still very neat. Just not in the top 10 anymore.

But what does that really mean?

Still, I have to say, the top 10 doesn't mean much to me. Because if I had to look at that, you'd expect Polygon Matic to belong there. If you look at what MATIC has done so far. Then that is quite impressive. Yet Matic is not in the top 10. But who knows, the cards for this cycle have not been fully explained yet, I think.

I digress again!

Back to Internet Computer Protocol. What was the value of that last Friday, May 28 at noon?



ICP.png


And that was a few dollars more than what it's worth right now… If you'd bought an ICP at 12 noon last Friday, it would have cost you $118.38.

None of you could predict this exactly. But the person who came closest with his prediction is of course the winner this week.

And so this week I congratulate @jfang003 on winning 2 SPI!



jfang.JPG

Then of course the new week. And yesterday we were able to learn everything about BEL…

Now I'm really curious what you expect from this project. And especially;

What is 1 BEL worth next Friday, June 4, 2021 at 12:00 noon Central European Time.

The answers please again for Thursday 3 June 2021, 6 pm Central European Time here as a comment on this post.

The prize you win is chosen by you, and the choices this week are;

  • Chest 1 : 2 SPI
  • Chest 2: 5 LBI
  • Chest 3: 5 LEO

Of course, I wish you a good week, and see you Sunday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency