Time - The Ultimate Investment

Good morning friends.

I hope you're doing well this morning. It went from hot as shit here to kinda chilly now pretty quick. I went outside with my dog last night and actually caught a chill. Time to bust out the sweatpants and put away the shorts. I have a feeling it's going to get way colder way faster this year based on how hot of a summer we've had. I'd much rather it be hot than cold so I'm not ready for it yet. Give me a couple more weeks, weather man! My coffee to get the mind going today is Columbian with vanilla almond milk and raw honey. Incredible combo. Not too strong, not too sweet. I try not to use sugar at all and raw honey is the best alternative since it doesn't kill you quite as fast as sugar. At least, I think haha. Anyway, I thought I'd share some thoughts this morning since I don't really feel like doing much research on a specific project.

Let's take a look at Time.

time.jpg

Time is the Currency of life.

Have you ever heard the phrase "Time is money"? There's a lot of truth in those three words. Let's break it down. When we think of money, we think of currency. Something that can be traded in exchange for goods or services. Since money is just a concept, we can refer to many things as money such as chickens, rocks, leather, bitcoin, etc.... When you think of something that can be traded for goods and services, it depends on what the entity offering the goods or services is willing to accepts. So, if the entity wants to sell a goat, maybe he will accept chickens as currency. Yes, this is called bartering, but it's technically the same thing as paying someone $100 for the goat rather than paying them in chickens. Get it? Am I too high for this to make sense?

What I'm getting at here is: Take a look at Hive. There's no real cost to start posting and earning. Take a look at learning a new skill like playing an instrument. There's no cost to start learning the skill (depending on what it is), but you have to practice. You have to allot Time to practice that skill so you can get better at it. You have a finite amount of Time in your life since, you know, everyone fucking dies. Time is your currency. See where I'm going with this now?

In order to do things in life, you have to Invest your Time. Say you want to learn to sing. You decide that you don't want to pay for singing lessons, so you start watching youtube videos. You're investing Time to learn a skill that will take away a small amount of time from the rest of your life. It's weird to think of that way, but in reality we don't have infinite time in our lives so it makes sense. If I invest 6 months of my Time to learn to sing, I've effectively taken 6 months of my Time from the rest of the things I can do in my life.

You can invest Money into something, sure. You may not have unlimited money, but in reality money is infinite. You ever heard of the Federal Reserve? They can print money whenever. Money is infinite. Looking at the other side of it, how did you get that Money you're investing? You probably invested some Time to earn that money doing a job or service.

This is why Time is the ultimate investment.

You can never get back your Time so you have to make sure you invest it wisely. One of the most lucrative investments for your time, in my opinion, is Hive. There's no way to get rich quick on this platform. It takes Time from your finite Time wallet to build your reputation, your Hive Power, etc... But you get actual value in return. Sure you can look at it like this: I spend money on HIVE and I might be able to sell it for a higher price like any other cryptocurrency. Cool. Or you can look at it like this: I spend time on Hive, and I earn much more than just a little bit of money. I earn knowledge, engagement, information, and experiences. Hive is an open platform where anyone can post anything they like. That's the beauty of it. There so much here to invest your precious Time in.

Time is the most precious part of our lives because without our time, we have nothing. You only get one life, so invest wisely.

What do you think?

What do you invest your Time in?

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency