Has Degen December Turned into Downtrend December?

frens, it seems the sentiment is changing with crypto for the year end. Normally December is the most bullish month for crypto but this year is kinda different. I'm so quite, so somber, so uncertain. People have been through a lot and a lot have been looking forward to some crazy bull run with face-melting gains and that's just not what's happening.

image.png

image.png

Sentiment

If you pay attention to crypto prices at all (I know I do), you've probably noticed that December has been a little weird. I'm not one to do much technical analysis or any of that shit, I just look at the sentiment of the market. I look at the news, the community, and make my own educated guesses about where the market is going. Generally, I'm terrible at it and the market does the opposite, but whatever you know.. lol. Taking a look at the CoinGecko Crypto Fear and Greed index is always a good choice when you're feeling uncertain.

image.png

As you can see, December has been full of mostly just fear. This means that the general sentiment of the entire crypto market is fearful of a downtrend. Fearful that we might fall back into a harsh bear market. I don't know about you, but I have survived some pretty harsh bull cycles. I may be traumatized but hey, I survived. If you were here in 2017 into 2018, then you know what I'm talking about. It happened fucking fast. December 2017 is nothing but euphoria and literally everyone getting rich. 10,000% greed and everyone's a crypto genius. Then one day, bam. Red. RED. So much RED. Then the red never stopped. People wished for just q day in the green but it was a fucking multi-year bloodbath. I feel like a lot of people that are still in the crypto markets today have nightmares about it.

image.png

As you can see above, day by day in December, we've been dancing on the line of Fear and... Slightly less fear. There's a lot of ways you can interpret this. There's a lot of different reactions that you can have when you see a general downtrend or sideways price action.

Choose your path

At the end of the day, it's up to you to decide how to move in the market. You can be that guy with lettuce hands and sells everything because he wants to cut his losses. You can be the giga chad with diamond hands that keeps buying while the normie plebs cry. You can also be the guy that just generally doesn't care and keeps focusing on building passive crypto income. I guess I fall into the "guy that generally doesnt care" category on this subject. While I do care about the price action because I live primarily off crypto, I am focused on Hive. I'm focused on using my time as an investment, rather than money. Rather than obsessing over 10% dip in the market, either buy the dip or just keep on moving.

image.png
source

If you choose to obsess over prices, you probably need to take a step back and take a deep breathe. You can cause great anxiety within yourself if you stare at charts all the time, especially when you're over-invested. Being over-invested, meaning having way too much on the line, can really stress you out. You need a safety net just in case the market does go south. Focus on building that instead of chasing the next 100x shitcoin. This is the way.

Time IN the market will always beat TIMING the market.

What's your move?

image.png

Thanks for reading! Much love.


Links 'n Shit

Play to Earn Get paid to Search Get free crypto every day Get a WAX wallet
Gods Unchained Presearch PipeFlare WAX.io
Splinterlands
Rising Star

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency