Alien Worlds - New UI and Mobile Friendly!

hello

I hope you're doing well today. I'm currently waiting on food delivery and listening to the rain. I drank and smoked waaaay too much last night but I did have a great time. So today has been one of those days where I don't want to move much at all. I'm learning to use Fusion360 for my 3D modelling so that's all I'm doing today lol. It's pretty hardcore but I'm getting the hang of it. I want to be able to make more useful shit with my 3D printer so it's time I take the dive in further instead of using a shit online CAD. Anyway, I don't wanna bore you with a super long intro so let's check out Alien Worlds' new interface!

alienworlds.jpg

Complete Redesign

If you've never heard of Alien Worlds, it's a game being developed on the WAX blockchain. Currently, you just mine but they are in the process of rolling out a ton of new stuff such as missions and even a new planet from the partnership with Binance. So I have been mining Trilium TLM on Alien Worlds for a very long time. I couldn't tell you when I started, but I mine every day and have a nice little stack that hopefully will be worth a lot of money soon. I logged in yesterday and BAM! Complete redesign. It looks so much better than the old interface! It's also a lot more reliable in terms of actually playing. I used to get a lot of errors when trying to mine or claim rewards, so it looks like they may have updated the contracts. Take a look at this post I wrote 2 months ago and you'll see the major differences here.

alienworlds1.jpg

You're taken straight into your inventory, which has a sleek new interface that allows you to sort by equipment, avatars, weapons, land, and minions. Much better than the old clunky 90's look it had before. It's like looking at Star Trek and then looking at newer Star Wars if that gives you a good idea of the difference.

alienworlds2.jpg

The side menu is where you can access shining for your NFT's. There's also a Governance tab where you can vote on planetary council and stake TLM to planets to vote. Each planet is a DAO which is fucking cool. Teleport allows you to move TLM from WAX to Binance Smart Chain and vice versa. Then there's a new tab! Missions! It must be getting close to that time that we've all been waiting for. More game functionality and much more play to earn potential!

alienworlds3.jpg

The Mine button at the top is much better! It seems to work faster, and instead of having to go to a whole separate page, you can mine straight from your inventory. You click mine, wait for it to change to Claim, and then confirm the transaction. Much easier and much cleaner look.

alienworlds4.jpg

Once you claim your TLM, it gives you this beautiful little pop up and then goes away. Then you can see your cooldown based on the land, tools, etc.. that you're mining on right there at the top of the screen. I love this new look! Much more user friendly!

alienworlds5.jpg

Do you mine on Alien Worlds?

Thanks for reading.

I can't wait for the missions to start rolling out so I can farm some more of that sweet TLM. I'm just a simple farmer after all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency