RE: RE: HiveStats: Developer's Insight
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveStats: Developer's Insight

RE: HiveStats: Developer's Insight

i have not been on discord. let me set a level of understanding. hopefully you can decode this.

I have gotten the majority of the values below. I have not found what the 'weight' is .. it is not actually found on this page, however is used in the formula.

total_vests = vesting_shares + received_vesting_shares - delegated_vesting_shares
final_vest = total_vests * 1e6
power = (voting_power * weight / 10000) / 50
rshares = power * final_vest / 10000
estimate = rshares / recent_claims * reward_balance * hbd_median_price



I found this and tried to follow and find the values it used...

curation reward estimation tool appears to be helpful..

The Details

For those of you who are interested, the calculations work as follows:

let [before] = the value of votes before the specified account voted
let [vote] = the value of the specified account's vote
let [total] = the total payout value of the post (as specified using the slider bar)
let [reverse_auction_%] = the portion of your curation rewards that will go to the author if you voted before the post was 30 minutes old

Each of the above amounts is multiplied by 25% since that is the amount of rewards that go to curation. Then the curation value can be calculated by:

(([before] + [vote]) - ([before])) * ([total]) * (1 - [reverse_auction_%])

i have not found reverse_auction_% yet.

my understanding is, I need to total the value of all the votes on the post.. as the post total value affects how much you get depending upon when you voted.

so estimating it implies guessing how much the post value would be, or leaving it as is and estimating it as if it received no more upvotes (which is what I planned to do, not actually ignoring the other option just not having thought about how to do it yet)

this is result from my code, with a effective_comment_vote that I think holds the part of the key


op = effective_comment_vote {voter klevn author leny28 permlink flor-aspilia-africana-african-aspilia-flower weight 54948050199 rshares 54948050199 total_vote_weight 110142200252 pending_payout {0.148 HBD}}


and here are the values I've pulled that I thought would be used to calculate this

voteValues>>
   reward_balance:755637.683
   recentClaims:600562913345957605
   base:1.049
>>

accountInfo>>[klevn]
   vesting_shares:3109480.378777 
   received_vesting_shares:3109480.378777 
   delegated_vesting_shares:0.000000 
   voting_power'current:97.75

it appears to me the best I could do it search on the post for the most recent upvote

from there I pull the pending_payout {0.148 HBD}} (which will have changed.. i think) along with the other values there.. are used to calculate it.

thanks for any/all help. appreciated so much . I hope I have been clear. I am working to wrap my mind around the concepts used.

a side note (in regards to documentation not being good) .. but this threw me for a loop..


condenser_api.get_account_history

"alice" -1 1000 Queries the account named alice starting on the oldest item in history, up to 1,000 results.


it says oldest item in history. it is actually the newest item in history. because I was so new I thought I must be thinking wrong, but no .. well maybe you can explain it. but i think it is wrong.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now