Hive Power Up Day For September

Hello Hivians, today is that day. I've gotten myself back to writing and blogging here on the platform after a bit of a hiatus. But, I'm glad to announce I'm back, it's been over a week now, so I'm hoping that my routine has become solidified once more.


Source

I've had so much great news to share, from my band getting some really good gigs, to the projects I'm involved in moving forward nicely, to moving house from the squat I was living in. I also have a shoot for a music video this Monday and Tuesday coming, and my cover band has been given another gig Saturday week. Everything in my life right now seems to be going well and for that, I'm really grateful, I've also powered my account up to almost double what it was only a week or so ago.

Goal Achieved
I had set myself a goal of reaching 500 HP, which I did last month. I wanted to get there naturally, so since joining in December, I let my HP build up from creating and curating content, as well as powering up by the usual 20HP on the first of each month.

I'm glad because, I didn't rush into it, instead, I let my power build up naturally. I had the intention of getting to 500 and then putting some more into it afterward, which I did.

Last month I decided to celebrate by powering up by 400 HP, then today, instead of the typical 20 HP, I decided to do a 140 HP Power Up.

Bringing my grand total HP to 1100.

I feel comfortable with that if I'm honest, I like having Liquid Hive sitting aside for one reason or another. Over the month of September, I'm going to keep building my Hive, and HP, and I'm going to start powering up by 100 or more a month on the 1st, meaning that by Christmas I should reach my new goal of 1,500 HP.

I delegated to a few projects, but undelegated a few days later and now I'm just waiting for that HP to come back to my account. I'd rather be able to use the majority of my HP for curating, I'll be keeping 100 HP delegated to the WOO project, for a daily return on tokens, I may even give them a bit more of a delegation. I'm not too sure yet, so long as my own HP is double what it was I'm happy.

Not only will I be continuing my growth on this platform from the daily posting and curating. But, I'm also going to be buying Hive whenever I can, even if it's only 20 euros worth here and there, I'd really like to store it up, while they are 50ish cents each, I think it's a good investment and a great opportunity for me to get a nice stockpile of them to put aside and power up.

Thanks for reading my post and I hope your HPUD is as good as mine. Happy Hive day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency