The moment I saw 1 Dreem Token valued at $7.5 in Hive Engine.... My 2021 Hive Highlight

2021 is slowly coming to an end. It wasn't the best it could have been, but I don't have many complaints. There is always room to achieve more and to hit more goals as we step into a new year. The best part of the whole thing is that I'm alive and thriving!

I can't wait, but I'm patiently waiting like a duteous angel. Waiting for 2022 to grace us with its presence.

But before that, I will have to celebrate my 1st year of existence on Hive. That would be on 31st December 2021. Hehe. I joined on 31st December 2020. Do the maths.

Now, let's get to today's talking point.

This is an entry to the 2021 Hive Highlight Contest organised by @guiltyparties and I'm doing it at the 11th hour. It would be nice for @marito74 to also get involved if time permits. Hehe


Shall We?


Being new to writing and Crypto as a whole, getting into Hive was only possible because of the information I got from @dreemsteem. It's a privileged info which I got as a member of her team of Dreemers. Hehe. I signed up, and within a year, I have been able to experience a lot of crazy things on the chain.

Talk about Hive Engine magic, PYPT, bull-runs, bearish era, heavy votes, winning of contests(which I rarely participate in) and whatnot. In addition to the effect of glitches on wallets.

I've experienced a lot within my first year on here and I know that more are on the way.


The 2021 highlight for me is the week(s) Dreem token messed with our mind in Hive Engine. Hehe.


Screenshot_20210919-162741.png

That was on 19th September 2021. 1 Dreem token appeared to be valued at $7.4

The token was barely a month old at the time, but no value was attached to it because of the normal cryptonomics of buy/sell.

I'm an integral part of the project and I always like to see the progress of the project across all segments. When I woke up on 19th September, I was led by my inner self to check Hive Engine and to my greatest surprise, the juicy value of Dreem token was smiling back at me.

Screenshot_20211226-223822.png

An estimate of 1000 Dreem tokens was resulting to that value. Lol. That was 6X bigger than all my Crypto assets at the time so, you can only imagine how inflated I felt. I roughly did the conversion to my local currency and it was resulting to #4,000,000.

Someone just became a Billionaire. Haha. Wowww.

Thankfully, I didn't jump off in excitement. I already knew my onion about Hive Engine and I've seen some glitches from Trust Wallet before joining Hive so, after relaxing my mind, I decided to double-check.

Hmmm...

Wait for it...

The outcome of my check didn't seem sweet to me. It was a sore result, but I'm glad that I did because I spent the next 3-5 days explaining the magic to some Dreemers that came to show off their new wealth 😂. Lol.

Screenshot_20210919-141428~2.png
This particular one was from @mrenglish. He was one of the many that saw what I saw and his excitement was cut short when I dropped this explanation;

"It's not a glitch. This time around, it's fluctuating in that direction because of the SELL ORDER placed by someone.

The person wanted to sell 1 Dreem for 10 Hive which is approximately $7.5. That order pushed up DREEM price to what it is at the moment.

The issue is, who will buy his Dreem for that amount? Of course, someone can jokingly go for it, but for now, it's not happening so, what you see in your wallet is not the real market value".
{Copied from my Dreemport based discord}

If I'm not mistaken, I'm sure that I sent this same message to 14 more people 😂. I was a killjoy. Lol. I'm sure many of them called me a nutcase 😂.

After each Spammy explanation, I usually end it with a screenshot

Screenshot_20210919-165805~3.png
to crown my killjoy of an explanation. Hehe.


That whole week is one to remember because whenever I trace back all the reactions I got from people in my DM and open chatrooms, the excitement is beyond explanation. Everyone had a raw and unprintable emotion running through their texts. Haha.

Joking apart, I'm sure that God will do it for us. Dreem token and the whole project as a whole will reach new heights. Same goes for Hive, HBD, etc etc.

I said it.

God sealed it.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
The Enddddddddd

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency