New Scam Alert - Job Offering for Booking/AirBnB

I got into a conversation with a scammer. Again.

image.png

And this lasted for two days.

So, you may naturally ask me. Why waste my time? I knew how it was going to end...

The reasons are 2. First of all, because I wanted to see where the real scam was and when it would be exposed and second, because I wanted to warn everyone reading this. People usually google something before believing it - so, it is good to write about our real experiences.

--

It all started with an Instagram message.

image.png

Good news, I'm a recruiting manager at Booking*com. We are recruiting part-time online members worldwide. You only need to use your spare time to work online for 2 hours a day, with a daily salary of (100-800) euros, and work online for 15 consecutive days. Available in Euros (1500-3000). Your job is mainly responsible for improving hotel APP star rating, ranking and other traffic, and providing a full range of professional services. Note: (This post is not suitable for children under 22 years old. Sorry, African and Indian countries are temporarily unable to receive salaries and awards due to regional payment reasons) For more details, please click on the WhatsaPP link:

Would you believe this?
Let's see some red flags.

  1. They send a generic message first
  2. The earnings sound too good to be true and with minimal work
  3. Why is the job not suitable for people under 22?
  4. Why African and Indian countries cannot participate?
  5. Why whats-app link and not a link to a website?
  6. The job description is .. not a job description.

It sounds like a task scam, and it is!
In the past I have written about other task scams, some of them even offered some money first for the training - before actually persuading the users to deposit their own money.

This one has some differences:

Task scams involve a website or mobile app that claims you can earn money by completing easy tasks, such as watching a video, liking a post, or creating an order. A very common characteristic (but not entirely exclusive) is that you have to complete sets of 40 tasks. The app will tell you that you can earn money for each task, but the catch is that you can only do a limited number of tasks without upgrading your account. To upgrade your accounts, the scammers will require you to pay a fee. This makes it a variant of the advance fee scam.

I will make the story shorter than it was.
I contacted a person in Whats app and the started telling me stupid stuff about how we will do those tasks and earn big cash. They said that we should train first etc.

They asked to join a very simple website where we should use the amount of $$ in the platform, to earn commission for every (so called) booking that we would submit.

441537773_821672753211949_2119921314530782576_n.png

Depending on our VIP level, our commission would grow.

It was a rather 'stupid' process, I really dont know if there are people who are falling for this.

438328750_433348352746341_2815479697996086755_n.png

At the end, when I finally stopped talking to them, they said that I should deposit 52 USDT to my account, to be able to withdraw the profit that I had gained.

I hope that this post will be useful to you. Thanks for your support!

Sources:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency