Me and my Bro - Looking together at the new ATH of BTC, but see different things!

Today I had another discussion with my younger brother.
I called him and spoke to him frankly, just like I do every time. Perhaps even more this time.

"If you had bought any bitcoin when I was telling you about it, now you would be in certain profit. Not to mention the profit from all the extra knowledge you would have acquired. Χαζέ (This is Greek for 'stupid')"

image.png
created with the help of Bing Create

This is another perfect time to reflect on our actions of the past. We are evidently in a Bull Market, Bitcoin has overcome resistance and is now the 8th largest asset in the world. The moment this post is written, Bitcoin is over $72K and is eyeing the $73K, while Ethereum still holds the anticipated $4K.

image.png
CoinMarketCap - 11th of March 2024 18:33 Greek Time

This is really amazing even to think about it.
Anyone who ever bought Bitcoin is in profit. And this will probably continue.
(But please do not take my word for it, make sure to always do your own research and to take your own decisions when you consider predictions)

You know what my brother replied to me?
"Well, you will become rich and of course that's good for me too!"

And he continued: "So, are you rich?"

I responded "That's none of your business. You owe me money already from the past years, hahahaha"

(When he was still in school, I was working and was always giving him some extra money :)) - Of course he never paid me back, and I do not expect him to. I am 6 years older than him.

But the point of this post is beyond profit.

It is about experimenting safely, trying to be part of what's going on in the present times & in the future.

I have been talking to him for a long time. Discussing crypto, hive, blockchain, web3, and all that. I am not sure if it is my fault or his. Maybe I did not push him enough?

But then again, everyone has their own opinion and is responsible for their own decisions. He is a grown adult and it's been many years since he was a child.

Ultimately, he feels comfy with his little job and does not want to devote any time into exploring something that seems so complicated to him. And frankly, I am not sure if I should care so much any more. Still love him, but .. he is old enough to own his decisions :) And when he comes to me crying, I will gladly offer him a shoulder to cry on.


I have also made mistakes. Going back in time, I would change a few things too.
But I do not regret one second of my web3 journey. Not a bit.

I cherish every moment and I am very proud of it.

I may try again to talk to my brother, and if he finally understands .. you will be the first to know :))

Did you have any similar experience? Trying to talk to someone close about what you do, just to feel like knocking on a closed (and locked) door?

I would love to know your thoughts about it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency