Let's claim the drop and answer some questions :) CUB by LeoFinance!

And yes!

The Airdrop is live and claimable!

image.png

If you missed it, go read the announcement here but after you read my post :)

Yesterday, I wrote about how I made it in the DeFi space for the first time due to LeoFinance! There are also some cool guides' posts included in this post

Today we will go claim the airdrop together but before that - let me clear a misconception

I saw many people complaining about the drop not being 1-1 etc etc etc
This is unfair. LeoFinance has decided to make an airdrop to all of us and has worked so hard to make it happen! We are getting some free CUB and for all we know they may worth way much in the future.. Let's not complain about it, lets be proud and make the best of it - We are a community!!


And as Khal said - let's wait for Project Blank - where the 1-1 is guaranteed!

Screenshot(58).png


Claim drop!

If you check your leodex wallet, you will see how much CUB you have available

image.png

I got 20, so lets see how I ll claim it!

Now move over to this site https://wleo.io/cub and put your BSC address (from your metamask wallet)

It took me a few seconds till I saw my 20 CUB in my cubdefi platform

image.png

View your wallet at https://bscscan.com/yourwalletaddress

Note: the CUB bridge works one way and will close on March 17th. You must claim HE CUB as BEP20 CUB before this date. Afterwards, CUB on HE will be deprecated.
source

Ok! Lets see what we can do with our CUB

I aint selling any time soon
I am all in DeFi - I feel there is so much to know!

I'll stake and see what happens :)

So I went over to https://cubdefi.com/dens and clicked on approve

(for more options, please check the official announcement)

Attention - none of this is financial advice!

After you approve / you have to click 'stake' and you will need some BNB for the fees

How to get BnB?

I found a post-reply at the official post by @randumb that may help you out :)

one way of getting all you stuff started is to just BNB
you need to buy enough for you to be able to invest what you want and have enough left over for gas fees.

you can use:

exodus wallet to exchange BTC or any other coin to BNB (they seem to charge more)

simpleswap.io to send BTC or any other coin and then they'll send you back the equal amount of BNB (they dont ask for any kind of ID, but in turn you get less in the exchange than if you'd use changelly)

changelly to send BTC or any other coin and then they'll send you back the equal amount of BNB (i just noticed they do a social media or email verification on here, but they take out less fees than simpleswap)

after youve done that send the BNB to your binance chain network address then send it to the binance smart chain network address in your wallet (to bridge the token so you can use it on cubdefi and the rest the defo dapps)
source

Back to CUB

So that is what I have chosen to do with my airdropped CUB

image.png

p.s. I have already made 0.004 in just a few minutes as I am writing this post! Amazing?

What about you?
I d love to know your stories :)

Thank you for visiting!


Who am I?

I am Katerina from Crete, Greece. An enthusiastic content creator with a passion for photography. Interested in the blockchain technology, in new social media platforms and in trying to educate new users who wish to explore the blockchain social media world and its possibilities!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency