Week 13 Progress by @justclickindiva | SATURDAY SAVERS CLUB

SaturdaySaversClub.png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free backgrounds and images

@eddie-earner
Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 13 - Saturday 27 March 2021 - Win EDS Tokens for Comments!

text16.png

Hello everyone. Saturday, March 27 (Day 86 into the new year) would have been my usual reporting day in my Saturday Savers Club post. Sometimes you have to go with the flow when offline issues arise. This is, I'm happy to report, the thirteenth week I've participated in the Saturday Savers Club. It's sort of like a diet. Don't call it such, then you may be able to see it through for the long haul.

When I stated the Saturday Savers Club in January, 2021, I had no idea I would make it this far uninterrupted. I've always been a tenacious person when it comes to commitments. The only thing I was concerned about was my overall objective once I started saving. How to use my savings that would be a huge benefit was what I've been concentrating on. I still am not sure what direction I want to take. But I have time to figure it out.

Saving is only a part of what I love to do. I also love to spread my wealth (although small) with others. I practice this in my offline life as well.

This past week, I undertook a few different tasks involving my online investments.

text16.png

EDS and EDS MINING

As part of my investment strategy, which is not sophisticated, I like to venture into new areas and test out different vehicles assets. I look for long-term investment opportunities. There is no such thing as a purely safe-proof investment if it isn't safe-haven investments, such as bonds and CDs.

Once I find an investment I like and the portfolio backing it proves not to be a scam or on shaky ground as far as I can tell with the information I have available, then I like to share it.

I discovered the EDS Token by @eddie-earner. According to him, EDS tokens are a low-risk income token, ideal for anyone who want to save. Only 20,000 were originally issued. They were all sold at 1 Hive each. The EDS Token has a 12% yearly guaranteed earnings.

I purchased 20 EDS tokens. Not a lot, but to see how it would perform. Currently, @eddie-earner reports that the only way you acquire EDS tokens is through the EDS Miner token. Once I heard this, I immediately purchased 17 EDS Miner tokens. I have staked all my EDS Miners.

So far, I'm pleased with my investment. To date, I've earned passively at approximately .23 per mining lottery.

However, I wanted to share some of my tokens with others, so I held a challenge in which Hivers who responded received 1 EDS token. It's fun sharing with others who don't hold a particular asset. What they decide to do with them is for them to choose. This give-a-way reduced my total EDS Token holdings to 17.

text16.png

Charitable Donations

I also like to spread my savings around to different organizations that help the poor and needy. Everyone who knows me know that my first love is helping children.

I help by donating to charities specifically geared towards aiding impoverished kids. The Charity I discovered on Hive is named @papilloncharity. I followed his account because of his amazing nature photography. Then I discovered the work that @papilloncharity does for the poor and needy.

This week I donated 1 HBD to @combination. This account manages the donations to Charities on Hive. To give back to the donors, @combination holds a weekly Hive give-a-way for your 1 HBD donation to its account.

To learn more about @papilloncharity's cause, check out The Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway - Week # 22.

text16.png

Hive Power Up Day

Before March 31st, I plan to convert all my available HBD to Hive utilizing the Convert feature in PEAKd. Normally I use the Swap.app, however, it's currently offline. I've already decided to hold some liquid Hive back in case I hold another challenge and only power up 250 Hive so I can participate in the HIVE Power Up Day on April 1st.

text16.png

SATURDAY SAVERS CLUB

Below is my report on my activity this week. The highest rate I've reached for my contribution yesterday was .86 Hive. See my chart below of my daily savings amounts:

calculator4607653_640.jpg
Image by Shaun from Pixabay

Below are my calculations for this past Week 13: 3/21/21 - 3/27/21:
DAYAmount Hive SavedBalance
3.21.21Beginning Balance131.600
3.21.21+0.80132.400
3.22.21+0.81133.210
3.23.21+0.82134.030
3.24.21+0.83134.860
3.25.21+0.84135.700
3.26.21+0.85136.550
3.27.21+0.86137.410
Below is my proof of participation for this past Week 13: 3/21/21 - 3/27/21:

Screenshot_2021-03-21 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-22 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-23 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-24 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-25 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-26 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-27 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD(1).png

Screenshot_2021-03-21 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-22 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-23 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-24 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-25 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-26 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png

Screenshot_2021-03-27 justclickindiva - justclickindiva PeakD.png


I'm proud of my achievement.
The balance of my Hive Savings Account as of 3/27/21 is:
137.410 HIVE

Since January 1, I have saved 37.410 Hive in just 13 weeks by following the savings formula for the 365 Day Money Saving Challenge chart shown below.

SaturdaySaversClubChart.png

Why not join in this fun initiative and start saving whatever amount you can. If not, then I'd like to hear about you savings plan.

See you next week.

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Saturday Savers Club post for my blog today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency