Mingling without Leashes

CD3D60A9EFD34DBCAD1E40640898153C.gif

What's up fellow dog lovers? I'm working on a new Skillshare class I'm thinking about calling, Socialize Dogs Outside, or was the title to this post better? Skillshare is great because once your video class gets going and students are watching it, you'll get paid by PayPal every month. You must have at least ten minutes of HD video and clear audio for your class to be accepted. I've had two of my classes rejected so far, but I still had fun making them.

When I watch other dog training videos, I feel they rely on leashes, crates, and treats too much. I am in Laos where technically there are leash laws, but whenever cops see me walking with my happy leash-free friends, they smile. They don't fix, vaccinate, or collar them like we do here so it's kinda like the Wild West, or maybe better to call it the Wild East. If a dog kills a chicken or bites someone, they'll find someone who eats dog to come for them, so I really want my four-legged friends to walk around with confidence, but to socialize peacefully.

I'm a country boy. I was born in South Dakota and have had dogs my whole life, but as a Buddhist I honestly believe that I am a dog. I am someone who is easily hypnotized and when I did a past life regression, I saw my self as human a few times, but mostly as a fox or wolf running free in nature.

I would like to share some of my wolf tips with you and would really appreciate any engagement, tips, and opinions you'd like to share.

Momma Wolf

This freaks a lot of people out and I've been asked to not do it with some people's dogs, but you can trick most dogs (and cats) into thinking you're like their mom by chewing their food for them. Mother wolves go hunting then puke up what they found for their cubs, so this is why it works. They are also eating your saliva so they'll grow to love your smell. If there are some aggressive or scary dogs on your path, you can get them to chill out this way, but most people think its weird or gross, but I'm a dog and don't care what people think. Woof!

Bark

Can you bark like a dog? I mean a good bark. One that other dogs jump at. It takes practice, but sometimes I'll see some annoying dog barking at me and I'll give it my best woof and they stop, but sometimes they get madder. Making believable cat sounds works too. I can get stranger cats to come to me with my meow sometimes. If you have a cat killer dog that wont come, you can trick them to come with a good cat meow, just don't let them see it was you or it wont work anymore. I once meowed at this big dog, he turned his head all weird, ran away, and never wanted anything to do with me ever again.

Salute

Did you know that all dogs all over the world have a salute of respect? If you are invading a dog's property or see a scary one running to you, the salute can chill them out. Put both of your hands out palm down and your head down. It's like rolling over and exposing your belly without going that far.

Adventures

When I lived in Bangkok I had the nickname, The DogFather, because wherever I went almost 20 street dogs would follow me because they knew we'd have fun and I'd show them something new to smell. Staying at home all day is boring for any soul. Dogs will love you if you provide them with new escapades. If you have a stubborn or difficult to train dog, putting them in a new and maybe even scary or stressful place can get them to believe you more.

Freedom

I feel bad for so many dogs who have trick and command crazy masters. Sit down. Lay down. Be quiet! Stay. When does it end? I think some people love the power they have and are too bossy and I know their dogs feel the same way. The only command I take seriously is, sit, because it's sometimes necessary for safety and social reasons. All of the other tricks and commands are passive aggressive in my opinion.

I got your six!

Dogs need to know that you have their back. If you show a dog that you'll protect them from other dogs and humans, they'll love and follow you for life and their ghosts may still follow you after they pass. I always dream that my dead dogs are still with me and my son told me that we had a big husky dog, my dog Jake who had passed ten years before, protecting us even though I never mentioned him before.

Jealousy is Golden

If there is a dog that wont come or listen to you, all you have to do is give love and attention to another dog and they'll change their tune really fast. Whatever you want your dog to do, there already is another dog that can do it, so just reward the other dog and the stubborn dog who was pretending not to understand will magically get it.

Heart to Heart

Why do dogs all over the world speak English? They actually don't know the words, but dogs can either smell or feel the intentions of your heart. Think about how much better their sense of smell is than ours. I believe dogs are also way more psychic than us as well.

What about you?

What do you think about my dog tips? Did I forget to mention anything important other than giving them lots of love? Do you have any wolf tips?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency