Help! My Smartcash is Reindexing 3 Years+ BOUNTY INSIDE

image.png

This is Going to Take FOREVER!

I haven't opened my smartcash wallet in some time. I had to update the wallet, since it was so out of date. It informed me that I must reindex the blocks, I'm like sure, no big deal.

Then I began to understand how much time it would actually take. And CPU wear.

While the wallet is reindexing, I can hear my CPU cycles maxed out, the fan is running. I can tell my PC is working REALLY hard. For hours and hours and hours.

I let it run overnight, but my PC was kind enough to update and reboot. Oh boy. Then I had to begin all overagain from scratch.

Suggestions? 5 HIVE bounty.

Anyone with experience using Smartcash have any suggestions on how to get this updated without driving my PC to the dumpster?

5 HIVE bounty for anyone who can help me with suggestions or shortcuts with this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency