For The Love Of Money

What is riskier than Investment? Not investing in One.
That is it. Message delivered and post done for the day. I can go home and sleep well.
But I think I still have to deal with a small thing call word count. So strap in for a small story. It is not much of a story but an anecdote. I am not even sure if this qualifies as an anecdote. See that my strategy to achieve the goal of 500words.

Hello Everyone,
Before I start I usually ask the reader how they are doing. (Although no one has ever replied to it. But I think that's the norm) So how are you doing? Assuming that you are doing I am moving on.

image.png
Image Source

Well, I think I already wrote something about being in credit card mess and loans and how it was like a termite to my financial foundations. (Too lazy to go back and search the original post) But that's the story of 2017 and it has been 5years since then, and I enjoyed a good stable life. But good stable life is not the same as a stable financial life. It took me a while to realize that Investment is a must. And savings as good as it may sound is the second, maybe third good choice.

To cut the long story short it goes like this. You Save money, some stupid crap happens in life and the savings go down the drain. Now the stupid crap can be anything but that the usual trend and this happens with everyone. So the best way to get out of this mess is to invest. Now invest in what that's a topic for some other day. But one must start investing in something that pays out in cash. I mean Investing in oneself is good too but it will be as useless as learning Klingon and putting it under the other languages section of the Bank form. I did invest in one stock and a few Mutual Fund. While I am reaping the small benefits that it offers. I regret not expanding my portfolio to crypto. So far the all the crypto that I am holding is homegrown organic baby..!!! But I could have Invested something in Splinterland and earned some good rewards over time. Or I could have started something in the NFT / dcity. But I cannot go back in time. At least not yet. So the only thing I can do is expand my portfolio and get into a lot more things. As far as I know, the govt of India's stand on crypto is suffering from Alzheimer's they don’t seem to have any clue on where to start, where to go, and what to do. Which although is a very troubling thought, But I think we can grow beyond their insecurities.

Coming back to my plan. I am going in with crypto investment. And no it is not going to be my new year's resolution, because the only thing I learned in past few years is that those things are bogus and go down the drain. Instead, I should aim for something more substantial and start building something called a revenue stream...
(500 words cross ho Gaya... Abey yaar Shut up for a min... I am sharing something important here.)

So, the goal is to build something that is self-sustained and later can be diverted to boost something more. I am not sure what the future holds, but I am 100% sure that I am not using the correct technical words. Not an issue, will read up on that and get to it later.

And here is the most generic Image related to investment I can find on the internet.

Image Source

Alright, That is it for today guys.
I already crossed my 500words mark about 150 words back but this is something I wanted to say out loud. And I just said it.
I am inuke. And I am going in for the investment and hopefully a better future.

Now if you excuse me I have to go and get chased by police in the street of Buskria.

Alright see you around.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency