What if crypto "kiss of death" plays out?

I have been following this guy, Alessio Rastani, for a while, and I do really like his "down to earth" approach to investing.

In his channel he tries not to bend market to his will, differently from other youtubers that, in practice, keep making bets with other peoples money by making claiming that "markets will do this huge move very soon" for weeks or months, resulting in the followers making dangerous investments with the promises that "this will happen soon".

This guy, Alessio, tries to show some theories that, although worked in the past, might be forming right now, and as a result he shares his idea of risk management, not investment, take a look at hist last video, about the "kiss of death" on the markets.

According to this theory, Bitcoin, and other cryptos, might do a "dead cat bounce" and fall further, something we, that have followed crypto for years, are used to. But he claims it has not played out yet, therefore, he warns to be cautions, as it might or not play out, and either way high volatile might come into the market.

By approaching this in a risk management perspective, not as an investment perspective (the difference is the timing), you can reduce your exposure to markets.

Specially when, in his words, the markets can become more volatile in the next week or so.

One might be tempted by trying to predict what the markets will do, because if volatility is coming, it means there is money to be made. But as his approaches focuses more on risk management, and as I respect him enough to not take his word as investment advice, my approach would follow caution over profits.

In practice, it means I prefer to wait and see how markets play out. I really wanted to power up some Hive, and even buy some NFTs on Hive's NFT Showroom, but being cautious means I need to wait. If it drops further I might come into Hive and get a better deal. If it stops dropping, well, it stops dropping, why would complain?

Be safe everyone, and be cautious. I know very well it is tempting to increase the position when it drops, I really wanted to power up, but I am not an edge fund with unlimited leverage, so I am better off waiting indeed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency