If you want to save HBD and get the 12% yearly yield, do it while it is below $1

HBD is supposed to be a stable coin, but because of the low liquidity and the low market cap it has, in the past, been wandering around 20% above or below the supposed $1 peg.

It is supposed to be 1:1 to the USD but it is not. The 12% yearly yield is a good deal, as it is much more than basically any bank I can think of would offer in return for saving dollars.

Because of the price fluctuations it is not always a good idea to buy HBD to put on saving. If you bought it when it was 20% above the 1:1 peg you would take more than 1 year to recover from the impermanent loss.

_2021_09_13_at_12.47.08.jpg

However right now HBD is being traded slightly below $1, which makes it the time to buy and save. If you plan on getting the yield from saving HBD it is recommended to do it before it goes back to $1 or above (to avoid losses).

I have some HBD saved and will buy more soon. I don't plan on touching it because I want to enjoy the power of compounded interest.

I was very willing to invest and had some money laying around last month, but because HBD was so much above the peg I couldn't do it, I would take an insta-loss. Now that it is finally below $1 I don't have that much to invest, but the time is now, while it is below $1, so I am trying to save some to put it in.

Hopefully it stays below $1 long enough for me, and anyone else who might be interested, to save HBD, because it is unwise to get in above $1

Click here and vote me for witness on HiveSigner

Or use your preferred signing tool to vote me:


https://vote.hive.uno/@igormuba

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency