I made over $500 on the simulator

image.png

I have purchased a professional trading software for crypto called Vector Pro, made by the Brazilian company Nelogica, they are the same developers that made the software I use to trade stocks and the Brazilian index on the traditional Brazilian futures market.

I don't feel confident trading crypto because of the high volatility and low liquidity (compared to the Brazilian Bovespa index), yesterday I saw stuff going up or down over 5% so I felt a bit of fear and went to trade on the simulator.

I managed to make over $500 with a theoretical balance of around $600 under 50x leverage, not bad. I obviously regret not trading for real, imagine $500 for one day of work? But I also don't feel confident because any strategy that returns almost 100% is dangerous.

I will keep trading on the simulator. I am using the 15 days free trial, which would allow me to trade for real, but since it is free I don't feel like I need to make the software pay for itself, I can use it just as a game to get a feel for the market.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency